We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

very clean facility and comfortable beds. you will not regret your stay. the breakfast area was very clean and the food was well presented and of quality. When we go to Jefferson city again this is where we will stay. Positioned close enough to the interstate for easy access but no noise from the traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you Sarah for your great review! We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next time you come through! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We are at the end of a week long trip and this is the best hotel this trip. It may even be the best hotel we have stayed at in years. The staff is super friendly. The room (and bathroom) is huge, clean, and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast selection is large and the food is good. This hotel is going on our list of 'definitely stay at again' hotels! If you are in the mood for pizza during your stay, call Elmo's.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi Motorcycle T,

Thank you for your awesome review! I remember you two! I'm glad to hear you liked Imo's! We are very glad to your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spend over 180 days a year in hotels and this is one of the best ever. The staff is first rate in all areas: check in/out, housekeeping, breakfast. The rooms are huge and very relaxing. CLEANLINESS, which second only to a comfortable bed, is boarding on immaculate and is setting an industry standard as far as I am concerned. I can stay ANYWHERE, but the quality of service and cleanliness along with a reasonable price is what brings me back here again and again. The staff makes this hotel feel like my home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lukehabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

WOW, Gary thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's times like these (reading these kind of reviews) that remind me why I love this business. We are absolutely thrilled that you think of us as an "industry standard," and are glad that you feel it is a home away from home. Thank you again Gary, and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This past spring, my daughter Jennifer and I took the 2 grandgirls to Jefferson City, Missouri, via Amtrak and stayed at the Best Western Plus. We arrived in Jefferson City, toured our State Capital building and took a taxi to the hotel. On the way, we drove thru the Kentucky Fried
Chicken to get our dinner. The folks at this Best Western were very good at their job. The room was clean and spacious. The Babies, their mother and I thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and whirlpool...we went several times; and it was not busy. We returned to the train station via cab and rode home (St. Louis) seeing glorious bald eagles along the river. A great weekend trip for all involved.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodymaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you Jody for your great review! We are so glad that your trip to Jefferson City turned out to be as wonderful as it did! Thank you very much for visiting us and next time you are in town, feel free to stop in and stay with us again, we'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stay at this hotel very often for business, compared to others in Jeff City is your best option. Staff very friendly and rooms much newer and more updated than Holiday Inn accross the street. Fitness center is small and very basic. Indoor pool is salt water and nice. Breakfast is complimentary but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you Emily for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are the newest and currently the highest ranked hotel on TripAdvisor in Jefferson City. We do have plans to update some of the equipment in our fitness room. Thanks again for staying with us and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I've stayed at this particular Best Western twice in the last six months and each time had a very nice stay. We used to stay at Best Westerns almost exclusively when I was a kid ... then they seemed to fall out of favor a bit ... but this was a lovely surprise (nearly 25 years later). It was just the right amount of everything - friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, internet worked well/was fast ... really couldn't ask for much more!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you very much Megan! We appreciate your great review!

To address your concern about the brand, Best Western combats inconsistency by having "descriptors." Each Best Western is separated into categories: Best Western (Mid-scale Hotel), Best Western Plus (Upper Mid-Scale Hotel) and Best Western Premier (Upscale).

We are proud to be an award-winning Plus property and are glad that we could pleasantly surprise you! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband myself and our 10 years old grandson stayed 8/8/2013 the hotel is super clean so nice to have somewhere to sit (love seat and chair) besides sitting on beds . The breakfast was great and the breakfast staff and the whole hotel staff were super friendly and very helpful , the pool was very clean and the whole hotel was super, will be staying there again, Sandy.

Room Tip: Rooms are great nice to have a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyb432013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi Sandy,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our over-sized suite-style rooms, the full hot breakfast, indoor pool, and most of all; our staff! We would be delighted to have you again, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
93 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capital Inn

Address: 1937 Christy Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65101-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads, granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! This hotel has received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence year after year as well as Best Western's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing