We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Capital Inn in Jefferson City, mo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Western Capital Inn in Jefferson City, mo”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

very nice hotel and friendly staff. little pricey for area. OK breakfast, nice pool which was actually warm enough to swim in and good hot tub. Easy Location to get to anywhere in town.........................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again when you are in Jefferson City. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    87
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
79
16
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If I am traveling to Jefferson City on business then I ALWAYS stay at this hotel. Professional staff, clean rooms, convienent location and no interstate traffic noise. I have never had a problem with my stay there and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi Rachella,

Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation of our hotel. We are glad that you choose to stay with us each and every time your come to town. See you next time and have a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The first thing you notice and the last impression you have is that this hotel cares about cleanliness. From moment you enter the lobby and then enter your room you SEE the difference. No dirt, dust, strings, HAIRS, or other unsightly irritants are present at the Best Western Plus Capitol Inn in Jefferson City. Then you meet the staff and everyone makes you feel like family, I mean this sincerely.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lukehabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Gary,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel! We are glad that you were pleased with our committment to cleanliness and customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Several years ago we checked Trip Advisor to find a place to stay in Jefferson City and we saw that the Best Western Capital Inn was rated number one. We decided to try the Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Since then we have stayed several times and will always return if we need accommodations in the area. Mary at the front desk always recognizes us even though we only stay once or twice a year. We always get a king suite which includes a sitting area. The price is certainly a real value. The rooms are spacious and are clean and in good repair. The beds are very comfortable. A good hot breakfast is available.

Room Tip: Excellent place to stay as the Inn is smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Ron,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are thrilled that you chose us because of our #1 rating on Trip Advisor!!! Mary is a great asset and does her best to make every guest feel at home (even if it is just once or twice a year). I will pass along your compliments to her and I'm sure you will make her day! Thanks again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a very clean hotel and has large rooms and comfortable beds. I especially liked the sitting area in our room. The Breakfast buffet was sufficient for everyone's needs. The coffee machine in the rooms came in very handy in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Martin,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed the over sized suite-style rooms complete with a coffee maker. Next time you stay with us, help yourself to some of our Douwe Egberts coffee which is fresh and ready 24 hours a day in our breakfast room. Our guests can't seem to get enough of it! Thanks again, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very polite. I have stayed here on two different occassions and would stay here again. The location is good for what we do and the breakfast items are fresh. The hotel staff are attentive and quickly respond when you ask for something.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your great review! We are blessed to have such an attentive and customer service-oriented staff. We are glad that our staff were able to meet your needs. I will pass your comments along to them. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I can highly recommend this property to anyone, especially my tour operator colleagues. We just completed a four night stay and I was very pleased! The rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is very good and the parking was ample. The staff was great!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francistours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello Francis Tours!

Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. We loved your group just as much! Please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 13 in Jefferson City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capital Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Address: 1937 Christy Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing