We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
351 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I hardly ever get excited about an hotel stay, but this was a very nice surprise. I stayed for 2 days, which was a great decision. Even though I was not on the top floor, the hotel is very quiet. It is also extremely clean, well decorated and in like new condition. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast area is large and well appointed. The attendant was all over her job, and kept the place immaculate. When I walked into my room, it had very fresh pleasant smell, not that cover up deodorant odor some places have. The lobby restroom has hand salts, for a refreshing message; nice touch. My room had a large HD TV too. The suite was spacious and had plenty of outlets.
I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor towards the rear, and the room was quiet. The AC/Heater unit was a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello B W,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be coming back. See you soon and travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    80
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
105
73
16
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Comfortable, friendly, clean and convenient. I'd recommend this to anyone staying in Jefferson City. The staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast had a wide variety of tasty selections. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Lori,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just checked in for my stay for the July bar exam; the testing site is two minutes up the road. Very pleased so far that I chose this hotel. It is immaculately clean and the room is spacious and well appointed. The front desk agent was swift and professional and very helpful. I needed to print something out and was able to do so in the business center immediately; no outdated or faulty equipment. The guest room's sitting area is very nice, as is the presence of the microwave and mini fridge, both of which were already up and running (unlike some places where you have to maneuver to plug appliances in and wait for the fridge to cool, for example.) Very glad to be here instead of the testing site proper, which has reviews labeling it dirty, outdated and scary. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your GREAT review of our hotel! We hope you did well on your exam. We are delighted to see that everything went smoothly during your stay and thank you for your recommendation. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, OK, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is excellent and really clean & neat. All the staff were very helpful. The rooms were very nice. Clean pool and spa. We will be returning to stay here if we come this way again. As always the Best Western staff are so helpful in giving information about the area and shopping that you are interested in. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff member we great keeping food hot and coming out. If you are thinking of a stay here go ahead. it will be a good one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Kathy,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the clean rooms and helpful staff. I have shared your comments with our staff. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were in town to ride a portion of the Katy Trail. The room is a good size and we parked our 2 bicycles in easily. We were also pleased with the cleanliness. All of the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous & professional from the front desk to breakfast & housekeeping. We will definitely stay here when in this area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Jill,
Thank you for your good review! We hope you enjoyed your ride on the Katy Trail. Next time you are in you should try riding on the Greenway Trail which goes all throughout Jefferson City. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

neat and clean and the servers were excellent and friendly also they do have excellent location near interstate 63 north of capitol with excellent accesses and my wife and I went down to the capitol complexafter went to the ruby Tuesday restaurant with nice beautiful weather, too. we would like to go back there again next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Robert,

Thank you for your good review of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our son recently took the MCAT in Jefferson City and needed a hotel for one night close to the test site. The staff was consistently courteous and helpful each time we called with a question. They were exceptional in assistance and providing a quiet room for our son to sleep. Our son said the Breakfast was Great!! Thank you to the staff for helping our family through a stressful time. You all are the BEST, just like your hotel name.

Room Tip: Just tell the hotel staff what you like in a room and I guarantee they will set you up properly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Kim,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of our hotel. We remember your son staying with us and we hope he did very well on his test. I can't wait to show your review to the rest of our staff! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
Address: 1937 Christy Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65101-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing