We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean! Super Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just spent the weekend at this Best Western and I must say that this is the CLEANEST hotel I have ever stayed in! The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed talking to the "two Marys"! Their suggestions made our stay in Jefferson City much more enjoyable than we had planned. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. There was a huge family reunion during our stay with a very large group of children. The hotel is so well constructed that we didn't hear a sound! The full hot breakfast is exactly that, and Mary keeps everything fresh and well stocked. There are NO negatives! Looking forward to future trips!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Sue,
Thank you for you shining review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed the "two Mary's" haha. I will be sure to post this great review for our staff to read. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is a little dated but clean and the breakfast is waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns. Stayed in a dual bed queen room but the dresser would be too small for a family of 4 for anything more than a night. The pool was too cold to use and I swim every day when I travel. I was disappointed because I rely on swimming daily when I travel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Bill,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to ensure we are delivering the highest level of customer satisfaction. Our hotel was constructed in 2007 and we strive each year to make necessary updates to ensure customer satisfaction. Most recently, we have replaced the carpets in the corridors, replaced the pool furniture, added a treadmill to the fitness center, replaced sections of the roof, added a BBQ grill for guest use and have redone our landscaping. We apologize that our pool heater was out of service while you were staying with us. We hope that you have a chance to enjoy it next time you are with us. Thanks again for your review! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Nice hotel, the room was very nice and spacious, would recommend, very fair price for the value. Nice location, several other hotels close by and several food options. Have stayed at other hotels in Jeff City area but they were not available and I think I've found a new hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Jennie,
Thank you for your great review! I am so happy to hear that you have "found a new hotel!" We are glad to have you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I am very particular about which hotel I will stay in. It MUST be clean!!! I have stayed in this Best Western in Jefferson City more than once and it continues to be a pleasant experience. Spacious rooms, helpful staff and a great breakfast to get you back on the road, rested and refreshed. I recommend staying here over other hotels in the Jefferson City area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Rebecca,
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you are consistently pleased with your experience staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcome and appreciated. The housekeeping staff also do a wonderful job keeping the hotel clean. and Mary at the front desk is always a pleasant welcome upon arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Katie L,
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to pass them on. Thanks again, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I hardly ever get excited about an hotel stay, but this was a very nice surprise. I stayed for 2 days, which was a great decision. Even though I was not on the top floor, the hotel is very quiet. It is also extremely clean, well decorated and in like new condition. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast area is large and well appointed. The attendant was all over her job, and kept the place immaculate. When I walked into my room, it had very fresh pleasant smell, not that cover up deodorant odor some places have. The lobby restroom has hand salts, for a refreshing message; nice touch. My room had a large HD TV too. The suite was spacious and had plenty of outlets.
I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor towards the rear, and the room was quiet. The AC/Heater unit was a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello B W,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be coming back. See you soon and travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Comfortable, friendly, clean and convenient. I'd recommend this to anyone staying in Jefferson City. The staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast had a wide variety of tasty selections. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Lori,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#6 of 13 in Jefferson City
514 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capital Inn

Address: 1937 Christy Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range: £88 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing