We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business conference for wife. huisband & mother Tag-a-longs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Smithville, Missouri
1 review
“business conference for wife. huisband & mother Tag-a-longs”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

very nice & attentive Staff. Checked on our comfort. Went out of there way to be helpful. Very Pleased. Allowed us to bring our Chihuahua. No questions asked. Great time. The only thing it lacked was a good area near by to walk our dog. XXXX XXXX XXX XXX XXXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXXX XXX XXX XXXX XXX XXX XXXX xxxXXX XXX XXX xxxx XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX

Room Tip: rooms top floor on building end seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Barney M.,
Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We strive to give everyone a great lodging experience while in Jeff City. We are currently setting up an area on the west side of the building to use as a dog break area. So for your next visit we will have a formal area to walk your dog. Thanks again for the comments. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    238
    156
    105
    40
See reviews for
186
89
70
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Chosen for the low price tag, this little hotel exceeded my expectations. The location is fantastic: just a few blocks from the Capitol, historical sites, restaurants. The room was clean, comfortable, and offered a fridge, microwave and free wifi. Hot breakfast was included - all for a great price. In fact, we received an additional discount thanks to a partnership with the Missouri State Penitentiary (we were visiting Jeff City for the old prison tour). Excellent all around.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Smrt_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear SMRT_Travel,
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate hearing from all of our guests. It gives me an insight that I don't normally have access to and that's our guests perspective. I hope that you will use us again when you're back in the area. Thanks again. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I dislike smoking people because of my asthma. Guess where the smoking area is? Outside the front door! There is a no smoking sign inside the hotel but the person who had my room last didn't listen and left a burn mark in the comforter. It might have been the lazy staff who doesn't know how to fix it. Also, their vacuums don't go all the way to the wall since there is a dirt/dust mark around the room. The wifi code didn't work. Breakfast was the best thing.

Room Tip: Thin walls bring earplugs if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sonic1,
Thanks for taking the time to let me know about your stay at our hotel. I do apologize about the smoking situation both outside and inside the hotel. We really try and control this situation but sometime folks just past past our defenses. We have instituted a policy of charging a $200.00 cleaning fee to those we catch smoking in a non-smoking room to try and deter this from happening. I have also reviewed you comments with our housekeeping and front desk folks to ensure a better attention to detail in the future. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The price was comparable to low quality we received. I have asthma and i dislike smoking people. The smoking area in directly in front of the front door. Yeah, there suppose to be on the opposite side of the door but nobody is outside watching plus it wouldn't matter if they are 6 feet away it still hits you in the face. The front door should say "Welcome to the smoke". There is a sign inside that says "No smoking" but that didn't seem to affect the person who choose to smoke in my room and the lazy staff who doesn't know how to fix a blanket with a burn hole in it. Yep, right at the top of the covers, thats what i want to smell while i try to sleep. Also, they have the vacuums that don't get all the way to the wall so there is dirt/dust mark all the way around the room. They did have mini coffee pot/tea and fridge in room. Also, breakfast was very nice and gal in there was very nice. The sign in the bathroom claims they have items if you forget your own. I don't recommend this place. When we place the reservation to checking in the staff at front desk was great but when we checked out the gal was on the phone and just looked at me when i told her we were checking out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Jill,
Thanks for letting me know about your observations. I am also one who is offended by cigarette smoke and have tried to guide people across the drive to a central smoking area. But I'm sorry to say some smokers don't care. I have reviewed your comments with my front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staffs to try and better control the smokers and watch the attention to detail in the guest rooms better. If I can be of any assistance please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#6 of 13 in Jefferson City
486 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 319 W Miller St, Jefferson City, MO 65101-1623 (Formerly Hotel DeVille)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suites Jefferson City Downtown is conveniently located in the historic Old Munichberg district of downtown Jefferson City, Missouri. We are located near the Missouri State Capital Building. Our newly renovated hotel boasts 93 guest rooms with the charm of a boutique hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Our various meeting and banquet rooms are perfect for your conference or reception. After a long day relax in our on-site lounge, the R-Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Jefferson City
Deville Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing