We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hamptom jefferson city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Marionville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hamptom jefferson city”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I felt I was staying in an outdated, room that had mediocre housekeeping. The front desk was more interestered in social hour that customer needs. I was unable to get any sleep related to the fact I could hear everything in the hall and everything that was going on above or below me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. Your feedback and input are very important to us in our ongoing effort to provide the highest quality customer service in Jefferson City. Per our email correspondance you received a refund of one's night charges because you were not fully satisfied per hotel standards, and i sincerely apologize we did not exceed your expectations. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    62
    36
    17
    13
See reviews for
53
29
16
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have stayed here several times for business purposes and have never once had a major issue. Staff is always friendly, accomodations are nice and clean, and the pool and fitness center are great and seldom busy. They offer free internet, which is also fantastic. Parking can be a little bit of a challenge if you are towing a trailer, but the staff allowed me to park in the back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Every guest feedback and input is very important to us in our ongoing effort to exceed guest expectations. It is always good to hear from those who had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

From top down, every staff at this hotel gave smiles and kindness to address every need and request. The food was excellent! The chef himself came to us and asked our opinions of taste, quality, and future meun suggestions!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Archie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. Your feedback and input are very important to our ongoing efforts to improve customer service. The staff strive daily to exceed each guest expectations. We are delighted you had a tremendous stay, and trust you will be our guest again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

good place to stay also for a work trip. they have really good coffee in the breakfast area. I would stay here again when it's for fun & vacation. They have scrambled eggs & sausage patties besides all the other breakfast item I think they should add cheese also. There are so many of us following a lower carb diet & we need the protein. Pool area was nice

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for completing a review. We value the feedback and impute from our guest. The staff works hard to exceed the expectation of our guest on a daily basis. It is always good to hear from those who have had a great stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Jefferson City for two nights and really enjoyed how quiet and comfortable our stay was. The staff was nice, the property was well maintained, and our room was everything we expected. I would recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. Your feedback and input is very important to us. The entire staff works daily to exceed the expectaions of our guest. We are delighted to see you have a great stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Overall it was a good place to stay during my work trip to Jefferson City. However, I have stayed in other Hampton Inns and this one is definitely not on the same standards. The main thing that bothered me with the musty smell in my room and the wet/sticky carpet. Otherwise, the room and bathroom was a bit outdated. This facility could use a renovation. I doubt I would stay here again for my next trip here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chongmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for submitting the review concerning your recent stay with us. As I stated in my e-mail to you: (I want to personally apologize for your carpet and smell issue. That upon checking the records we had shampooed the carpet and it apparently was not fully dry before we checked you into the room.) The staff strive continuously to deliver fresh, clean rooms and exceed all of our guest expectations. We value each of our guest and desire to provide a great stay for each of them. Again, I am so sorry our efforts failed to exceed your expectations. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Hampton Inn of Jefferson City is a great place to stay. It is surround by the history of the Capitol and the staff are exceptional. Maurren and Linda makes this place happen. You will not be disappointment of the service the staff of Jefferson City provide.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. Every guest input is important to us whether verbal or written. It is always a delight and pleasure to hear from those who had a pleasant experience, and we hope to have you as our guest again real soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Address: 4800 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing