We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud poor construction” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loud poor construction”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am surprised by how poor this Hampton Inn was constructed because the floor moved under my feet near the bathroom and I heard every footstep outside the hall and above me. I am a Hampton regular and this location is one of the loudest, probably from low construction standards. I think they may have met the minimum local building codes and ignored the quality construction codes of other Hampton location cities.

Room Tip: Only accept the top floor, it will be less noisy than a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoyShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    59
    35
    17
    11
See reviews for
51
28
16
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Awesome hotel and staff; have stayed here multiple times in the past, but it had been a couple of years; minor changes in the hotel, but the same great staff I've come to expect (majority of the same people still here as well). Hats off to Charles Tattershall the GM and the hotel staff for making our stay exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from those who have had a great stay! Your feedback and inpute are very important to us, in our ongoing effort to make every guest stay a tremendous one. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Be aware that unlike other Hampton Inns, this one does not have a hot tub in the pool area. When checking in and asking about the pool/hot tub hours, i was told "we don't have hot tub." Sure enough, there's a wooden "deck" over it where it used to be. That completely surprised me because I had checked their online hotel site when making the reservation and the photos of the pool area show a hot tub in the background. In fact, I just checked their site before posting this, and their photos still show a hot tub. They need to change their photo so as not to deceive other travelers counting on relaxing at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room. Those rooms may look out over the parking lot, but they are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCountyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for completing the review. We value the input from all of our guest and apologize we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. The staff works continuously to serve our guest in a courteous and professional manner, while striving to exceed their expectations. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This property uses AT&T for internet service. MY mobile device and my computer speed were unacceptable. I gave up and used the Verizon network with my phone and used my phone as a hot spot for my computer. If you're going to need the internet during your stay, this is not the place for you. Everything else was very good, though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I value the input and feedback of all of our guest, and their responses are constantly allowing us to review our level of guest services. I appreciate the candor in which you explained your issue and apologize the complimentary internet was not fast enough for you during your stay. With the exception of that one issue, it appears your stay was exceptional, and we will continue to strive to exceed every guest expectation. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel lacked a room fridge, but all other accommodations were satisfactory. A very nice hotel in appearance with a good price tag. All staff nice and considerate for the most part. Fitness room a little small, but nice. Pool small, but nice. Business corner not in a confined room, but by the Lobby. Hotel seems to be updating its furnishings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us.. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a positive stay. The overall satisfaction and happiness of our guests is our top priority. Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I usually have a great experience with the Hampton inn chain.. but when i needed comfort most i ended up very dissatisfied! from the moment we walked in the door! The blonde short haired lady was VERY rude the staff was lazy and very disorganized! The evening shift staff was excellent but doesn't make up for the bitter that lady put in my mouth! To add the room smelled of musk, bath tub was not cleaned well there was hair in it! Yuck!! the Tv only worked on a few channels and none of the stations they have listed such as HBO are available.I wanted hot water from the front for my tea and it was just barley warm i asked this lady to heat it up and she just got another cup and gave me the same barely warm water out of the machine then said to use my microwave ( i had no intention of going all the way back to the third floor that is why i asked her ) I had an oral surgery and needed to rest but with all of this i was ready to check out with a refund! but, you can't get refunds from the Hampton inn says miss rude clerk I at the front desk. my stay was on 10/21.
I believe Hampton Inn is a great Chain just this hotel is far from the Hampton Inn quality i am use to!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. We always try to do everything that we can to ensure a positive stay, and I apologize that your expectations were not met. The overall satisfaction and happiness of our guests is our top priority. Thank you again for your review, as it will help us to better our property for the future. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Best regards,

Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I have been to many Hampton hotels and this is a pretty good one. The lobby was recently redone and looks very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and even checked to make sure everything was satisfactory. Breakfast was good. Because the hotel is outside the city limits, room taxes are very low.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jch-agm, Manager at Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review recently. It is always good to hear from those who enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! Best Regards, Charles Tattershall, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
Address: 4800 Country Club Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#6 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall hotel is located off US highway 50W, at the Apache Flats exit, right at the edge of the commercial district of Jefferson City. Our Missouri hotel is just 4 miles from the Capitol Building. Area attractions near our hotel in Jefferson City include the Capital Mall for shopping, Joseph C. Miller Park, historic sites, memorials, and Binder Lake which features nature trails and fishing. Several restaurants are within a mile of our Missouri hotel including Red Lobster, Domenico's Italian Restaurant, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse and more.We offer free On the House hot breakfast buffet served daily in our elegant fireplace lobby. Guests staying at our hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri, can enjoy the convenience of complimentary wireless internet, a fitness room and an indoor swimming pool and business center. Meeting and banquet rooms feature state of the art audio/visual equipment and are hard wired for wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jefferson City-@ Capital Mall Hotel Jefferson City
Jefferson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing