We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Ok for 1 night”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Room itself was fine. Furniture, bed, and carpet were in very good shape. Bathroom was gross and in need of caulking around toilet and in shower. Also had broken floor tiles. Breakfast was pretty basic but ok with mostly continental items. Service was excellent. I stayed in room 127 for your reference.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm pleased to see that you found our property to be in good shape. We do all that we can to keep it feeling "new."

However, I apologize that you found your bathroom to be sub-par. By providing us with detail in your review, we were able communicate this information with the appropriate department to have these issues resolved.

As for breakfast, beginning in April of 2013, we will be launching a hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon. This will provide that hot and ready protein rich breakfast that so many of our guests crave.

When our guests speak, we listen. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this survey. We have only improved our property more as a result.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    60
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
24
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I found the Fairfield to fit my business needs perfectly. The staff were courteous, the room was spotless, quiet and comfortable, internet access was free and the price was right. The hotel was in an easy to find location and had plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We do all that we can to offer the best (and cleanest) product we can at a value that can be appreciated. It's wonderful to hear the value you found in your visit.

Thank you again for providing your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and are proud to be your hotel of choice when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is my choice in Jeff City. Good solid hotel representative of the brand. You won't be disappointed here. Good staff, clean, and a great value for the money. I have stayed in many a Fairfield, and this one passes all the tests. Try it. You will like it!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey.

I'm happy to see that you found our property to be clean, and our staff to be helpful. We're proud to be your hotel of choice in Jefferson City.

Thank you again for sending us your feedback. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

A recent stay at this location was good. It was clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet and staff was courteous and willing to assist. Breakfast that's included with stay was satisfactory. I would be willing to stay here again in the future as it met all our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm happy to see that your recent stay at our property was a good experience for you, and that our staff met your needs during your duration.

Good news regarding breakfast! Beginning in Spring 2013, Marriott is changing Fairfield's breakfast to a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and breakfast meat! Hopefully your next visit, you will find our breakfast to be improved.

Thank you again for sending us your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My kids and I stayed here two nights during our travel back home, once going towards and the other going back. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfy. The lighting can be turned down low so the little ones can get to sleep at a decent hour. The breakfast in the morning is more than adequate for the traveler's needs. The pool and hot tub were very warm and inviting to my children. On our first stay through, we were on the 1st floor. We could not hear anyone else in hotel. However, on the second night through, we were on the second floor right beside the stairwell. It was very loud most of the evening. Next time we travel through, we will definitely request a room away from the stairwell. Unless something significantly changes, we will choose this hotel for our many trips to and from home!

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms right by the stairwells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoy your trips to our property, and pleased to see that we have your return business throughout the year. We very much appreciate your loyalty.

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property, as well as the friendliness of our staff. I will be sure to commend our staff appropriately.

Once again, thank you. We appreciate your feedback, and value your recommendation.

We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed here in November of 2012 and found the staff to be wonderfully friendly and attentive. The facilities were modern and up to date - the Internet service was good and the cost of the stay was very affordable. An excellent experience - I recommend them!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you, Mr. Browning, for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is most appreciated.

I'm happy to read that you found our staff to be so friendly during your November visit to our property. They work and train hard to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible.

The modern/up-to-date furnishings and decor are a result of our recent renovation, completed in 2011. Our maintenance staff maintains it well, and we do all that we can to keep it "new."

We have recently switched internet providers for faster service, so its good to hear positive reviews in that regard.

Again, thank you. Please think of us during your next visit to Jefferson City. We look forward to serving you again.

Happy Holidays from Jefferson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed three nights over Thanksgiving. We are so glad we chose this hotel.

Highlights: the shower with unflagging hot water and decent pressure, huge breakfast selection, cleanliness, comfortable beds.

Details: The rooms, bathrooms, towels, common areas, pool and breakfast area were very clean and up-to-date – no ick factor anywhere and nice, contemporary decorating. The breakfast selection was big with muffins, bagels, hot and cold cereal, make-your-own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches (all with meat), fresh fruit, fruit cups, yogurt, skim & 2% milk, juices, Bigelow teas, coffee & decaf, and hot chocolate. No doughnuts. The pool was small but sufficient, the whirlpool hot tub was wonderfully warm, large and deep – loved it. There's an exercise room I didn't use. There was an elevator and three floors. Treats, drinks and real food are available at the service desk for purchase. Staff was pleasant.

We had two queen rooms. One was a little bigger than the other. Each room had a dresser, nightstand, desk & chair, and a comfy chair. They also had flat screen TVs, phones, irons, hair dryers. Vanities were separate from the bathroom. The shower had a bow curtain, and the bathing area was adequately large so that I never felt like I'd drop my towel in the toilet. Water was hot with good pressure. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion are provided. Other toiletries are available at the desk at no charge.

It was relatively quiet. There was no road noise, and our rooms faced the road. I couldn't hear people in the rooms next to us or across from us, but I could hear walking, TVs, loud chatter and the shower from the people above us. I heard just a little from below us, but not much. The noisiest thing is the room doors. When someone lets their door close in the hall, you hear it. Ugh.

This hotel is not downtown.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor so you don't hear people above you walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you found so many highlights during your stay at our property. We love hearing from guests with your level of detail. We enjoy being tested, and are sometimes eager to see the results. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay, and had so many wonderful things to say as a result.

Please think of us during your next visit to Jefferson City. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
480 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 3621 W Truman Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-0534
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing