We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Needs Work!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Needs Work!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were traveling through Missouri a couple of weeks ago. I had a coupon that I received for buying a mattress that I could stay at any Marriott hotel for one night for free. We picked Jefferson City, because it is a nice, quiet city that was on the way to our destination. When we went into the lobby, the carpeting looked old and needed replacing. Our room was on the first floor which was convenient. The room was much smaller than the Hilton's or Hampton's we had stayed at. The air conditioner was on but it was quite loud and there seemed to be a funny smell in the room. The hotel gave a hot breakfast with the room which was okay. There was fruit but it wasn't fresh, it was canned. The eggs weren't warm and there wasn't a microwave to reheat them. I was glad we were only staying one night because I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until it is updated.

Green Features: No recycling available for papers or bottles available in the rooms.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and send us your feedback. We aim to provide the best service and room accommodations to each and every guest, and value the feedback received whether it be positive or negative to help us direct our efforts of maintaining and improving our property.

I'm surprised to see that you found our lobby carpet to be dirty or appear so. All public area carpets were just professionally cleaned roughly 2 weeks ago. I'm also a bit surprised to see that you found our rooms to be smaller than most, as most guests that stay with us comment on how large and open they are compared to other properties close by.

By sending us your feedback, you've brought several matters to our attention, and helped us to improve our property as a whole. This is a valuable courtesy, and is very much appreciated.

I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    60
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
24
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My company put me up in this hotel for five days while I was training and I looked forward each evening to go back and rest. The room was very pleasant and comfortable, although the easy chair is more for decor than comfort. The breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.), and I got to know the sweet cook, Shirley, with our small talk each morning.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in room 131, which is on the ground floor and at the end of the hall. Seemed quieter than midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMusicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's opinions, and appreciate your willingness to share yours.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Jefferson City, and to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for them. Your kind words regarding the state of the hotel and friendliness and helpfulness of staff are appreciated, and will be shared.

We are pleased to have your return business during your next trip to Jefferson City, and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family of seven, therefore three rooms, stayed for three nights and found the accommodations to be excellent. The rooms were quiet, spacious, modern, and clean. The beds were very comfortable with modern linens. The staff were very friendly and eager to be of assistance. We found the location to be very convenient to the spots of interest and for visiting relatives in the area. The breakfast was more than continental fair with scrambled eggs and sausage, and the usual muffins, bagels, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. I liked the market cooler/freezer and vending unit as it had frozen dinners a guest could microwave when needing more than the usual candy and chips. We found the price to be very reasonable for such excellent accommodations. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool but it looked very inviting.

Green Features: The hotel was environmentally friendly in the usual fashion of not washing the bedding for three nights, if desired, and letting the guests use the towels more than once.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Gail -

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and send us your feedback. We value our guest's opinions, and appreciate your willingness to share yours.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Jefferson City, and to our property. We work hard to ensure each of our guests find a comfortable and clean atmosphere waiting for them. Your kind words regarding the state of the hotel and friendliness and helpfulness of staff are appreciated, and will be shared.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

- Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This place looked great and the room was lovely until the little things started to stand out . The air sounded like a jet engine, the bathroom has some kinda green paint on the grout and was not updated to fit the room also the fan sounded like a mouse on a wheel. The biggest issue was the ceiling , I felt uneasy all night thinking it would collapse at any moment . I could hear everything and the man above me walked back and forth and every time he took a step the floorboards squeaked so bad it was like being in an old house with wood floors and an elephant above you . This is my first night and Im already thinking about finding another place for the week . I know the company meant well by trying to do updates but when the quality of work is cut just to keep money in the CEO`s pocket it really makes them look bad but corp companies fail to realize that cause its all about their money not ours .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jsamsel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Ms. Samsel -

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback via Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to see that are not enjoying your stay at our property.

We aim to provide the best service and room accommodations to each and every guest, and value the feedback received whether it be positive or negative to help us direct our efforts of maintaining and improving our property.

I will contact you shortly to inquire about a room transfer, so that our maintenance and housekeeping staff can address the concerns you've brought forth in your room as soon as possible.

I apologize for any inconvenience to you, and again thank you for providing your feedback.

- Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed one night with family while on vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Ate breakfast the next morning - eggs and sausage were offered along with fruit, pastries, yogurt, juices and the usual continental breakfast foods. The location is a bit off of Hwy 50 but convenient to food, shopping and other traveler needs.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room away from the elevators and on the north side (opposite from the Hwy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
David -

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to Tripadvisor on our behalf. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so.

We aim to offer great service & amenities, and the feedback we receive from our guests help us to direct our efforts accordingly. It's good to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property.

We hope to be your hotel of choice while in the Jefferson City area.

- Aaron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed there for almost a month twice. Had no issues with the hotel although a few nights were filled with kids from different groups full of loud energy.
Had breakfast every day and mall is within walking distance.
Is a good hotel at decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Jeffrey C,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent TripAdvisor review of our hotel. We strive to provide great service, and feedback from our guests help us to direct our efforts. We will be sharing your review with our entire team, and hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will come stay with us again.

Scott P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The service at this hotel was phenomenal. From the time I made reservations until my departure, the staff at the Fairfield were very accommodating. Whether you're traveling with a family of 5 or a party of 1, they are sure to meet your needs. In addition, the environment was calm and relaxing.I've frequent this location off and on for the last 10 years and I absolutely love what they've done with the place. Whether it's for business or pleasure, this Fairfield has been placed in my "Fab 5" of best small town hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron_Friedewald, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We value your comments, and appreciate your willingness to share them.

I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Fairfield property in Jefferson City. We work hard to keep our property as clean and well maintained as we can, while offering the best service we can to each and every guest staying with us. It is certainly an ongoing challenge, but worth every effort when guests such as yourself notice our efforts to do so.

We sincerely appreciate your return business, and your willingness to recommend our property. We look forward to serving you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
480 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 3621 W Truman Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-0534
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing