We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW... I was amazed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas city MO
1 review
“WOW... I was amazed”
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I have been at the Fairfield serveral times. Everyone has their share os issues at a hotel, but this hotel was begining new management and things are terrific! The problems I encountered at the beginning of the year were no more! Everything looked great and the staff was soo helpful! I had no idea where I was going one night and they got me perfect directions! This hotel has changed for the good! Next time I am in town I WILL be back to the Fairfield!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    59
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
24
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2007

I spent three nights here and this was one of the worst places I've stayed for $84/night. The place was institutional, dirty, and just kinda low-class. My desk chair had a nasty foul smelling stain on it and the decor was dreary, to say the least. I am sure there are much worse places, but not for $84/night. Overall, Jefferson City is not a great place for hotels, but this place was not good. When I returned the desk chair to the front desk, they only said they'd clean it. Two days later, it was still not back. Basically, they offered nothing for the situation.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — It was dreary and the Internet didn't work well.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2006

I have stayed at this property while traveling on business every few months or so. It was an OK Fairfield Inn, other hotels in the area have better complimentary breakfasts, are newer or been upgraded recently. I have noticed since late 05 that the property has not been kept up as well as it had but I was still OK with it. Due to what happened on my past two visits I will no longer stay there. On one of these visits, the bathroom had not been cleaned. The toilet had feces on the bowl and seat and the tub had a dirt ring and hair at the drain. I called the front desk to ask if the bathroom could be cleaned or if I could change rooms. I was told that there was no one to clean the room and there were no rooms. I checked in at 7PM and probably called withing 15 minutes. I went to WalMart and bought cleaning supplies. I should have known better but I stayed there one more time. This time I waited to check in at an empty front desk for 15 minutes. No note or sign saying please wait or any explanation when the desk clerk arrived.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2006

The only problem we had was the internet was not working and they had been having this problem for a few days. Besides that, the room was nice and attractively decorated, had numerous pillows on the bed. Breakfast was just continental but had selection of donuts, bagels, muffins, 3 types of cereals, both skim and 2% milk, coffee, OJ and other juices. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
Thank SusanD442001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
4.1 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#7 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Address: 3621 W Truman Blvd, Jefferson City, MO 65109-0534
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jefferson City
#3 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#5 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jefferson City, Missouri combines comfort, style, and functionality with great value. We are the sole Marriott property in Jefferson City, and close to key businesses like Unilever, RR Donnelly, OSCA, the Truman Building, State Capitol Building, Department of Conservation, Department of Corrections, and Missouri Farm Bureau. Start your day with a free hot continental breakfast, while watching the morning news on our breakfast room flat screen, and checking your email on our complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. Take some time to get in a great workout in our newly renovated fitness room, or take a dip in our indoor pool or jacuzzi. Get the job done at your very own spacious work desk in your newly renovated guest room or suite. We have also recently added a new Guest Laundry area, as well as a Market for that convenient midnight snack you're craving. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Jefferson City
Fairfield Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing