We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but not great, just kinda meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Yomitan-son, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great, just kinda meh”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The room seemed clean but smelled a little musty. For the most part everything was just okay except for the TV. Every time I turned it off and back on the volume wouldn't work. I would suggest this place over a lot of other places here in Jefferson City though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyatt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    212
    142
    89
    59
See reviews for
92
59
24
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is quite nice and the staff were helpful and polite. The design is interesting and I liked the open concept and the waterfall inside.

The food was decent but I found it very salty, no matter what I had.

The location is great though and there are a few other places to eat in the area if the hotel food isn't what you are looking for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gideonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMac54, General Manager at Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments about our Hotel. I am sorry you found our chefs to be heavy-handed with the salt. Your opinion is very important to us and we will share it with our culinary team so they can use better measure when preparing, and particularly when seasoning, the food. Again thank you. Only by receiving comments, the good and the less than adequate, can we work to improve the quality of the goods and services we provide. We trust that should your travels bring you back to Missouri’s Capitol City, you will call on the team at the Capitol Plaza Hotel for your lodging needs.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We got in late in the evening and were allowed to take our bikes to our room. Hotel was really quiet (night of July 3rd), seemed like we had the place to ourselves for the most part. Staff was responsive and friendly. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was included with the room. It was good. Our room had plenty of space for bed, 2 bikes and couch. We were allowed to leave our panniers in a room across from the front desk while we toured Jeff City in the AM.

Rooms looked great, there were a few places where I think the age showed through. Veneer on coffee table in room was a little bubbled and the ceiling in the bathroom had some previous water damage, but nothing that ruined the stay. Comfy bed, quiet and good food :) We were ready for the next day on the trail.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMac54, General Manager at Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate the feedback and the opportunity to address any product or service related issues for future guests.
It sounds like you reserved our "Katy Trail Package" and stayed in one of our spacious suites.
Now that there is direct access to the trail via the bike bridge, we have enjoyed the many bikers staying with us.
Thanks for chosing the Capitol Plaza Hotel and recommending us to fellow travelers.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

love it everyone was nice and friendly rooms stayed clean cosplacon was a blast and the hotel staff tryed there best to keep everyone happy the food was a little overly spiced so we evened up eating snacks and ordering out more then eating what they had there other then the food there was no problems from what i could tell

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ambi_Bambi362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was a overall nice hotel, but the lines for the elevators were ridiculous! There are stairs, It has multiple floors, and nice but small rooms (at least on the fifth floor). There are no refrigerators. But even with all of that, It was the best hotel I have ever been at! I would like a bigger lobby for Cosplacon though!

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less problems with noise from conventions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lunette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My stay at the Capitol Plaza Hotel during Cosplacon was very enjoyable. Although I wasn't in the room much, it was clean and well stocked with toiletries. The housekeeping staff was very nice and thoroughly checked on our needs every morning.

One suggestion for future conventions and dealing with extra large crowds is to have more than one person manning the front desk when people are coming to check in. Might want a power boost on those elevators, too. Still, nothing major. Very pleasant stay and friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We hosted Cosplacon 2014 here and lets just say we will be back next year. The staff was top of the line. The hotel meet 98% of our need right when we asked. The rooms where great would recommend staying here if you every visit Jefferson City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cosplacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 13 in Jefferson City
467 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City

Property: Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Address: 415 W McCarty St, MO., Jefferson City, MO 65101-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Missouri's capital city and experience its rich history and great entertainment options. Enjoy first-class accommodations in recently renovated guest rooms appointed with all the comforts of home, including wireless Internet access, luxurious new bedding, and USA Today available complimentary Monday through Friday. With six room types to choose from, you'll find the ideal accommodations to meet your needs - whether you're in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Plaza Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing