We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay food, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sportsman's Park Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Sportsman's Park Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay food, terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I have given Sportsman's Park MANY chances. The food is decent and a decent price. They have a good bar and drinks are pretty reasonable. However, ther service is AWFUL. First, we are non-smokers, unfortunately the servers almost entirely ignore the non-smoking room. However, it doesn't get much better in the bar portion. You usually wait like 10 minutes before a waitress even bothers to walk over. Then you wait and wait some more for your drinks and food. My boyfriend loves the pot pie, that's generally the only reason we go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thatheathergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Trashy. Go to Buffalo Wild Wings instead.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Super trashy Hooters-wanna-be place. For sports go to buffalo wild wings instead. For wings go to Hackett Hot Wings instead. Go ANYWHERE but here, unless you want a sketchy place to hangout.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank cre8ivegals8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

the food was hot and tasty once it came out and prepared as ordered. I called in for take out 25 minutes before the noon hour and once I got there it was another 15 minutes before the meal was ready. There were not very many people eating there when I arrived for lunch, so I was a little miffed at why it was not ready when I arrived. Not sure what happened, but don't know that I will be doing take out from there again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tripleplay423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical sports bar, only darker/danker”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

As stated by other reviewers, a very typical sports bar, only not as many quality screens as you might expect. The wait staff was attentive. The food was typical bar menu. There was a stale beer smell to the place that lets you know you are at a bar, not a restaurant....

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unclejent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcell, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sportsman's Park Bar and Restaurant - No Surprises”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Typical sports bar, nothing to shout about. Good spot for beers, bar food, and waitresses in skimpy outfits. Watch the game, eat, drink, then call a cab to get home.

Go Cats

Helpful?
Thank msubobcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sportsman's Park Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing