We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food-Service”

Carino's Italian Grill
Ranked #41 of 231 Restaurants in Joplin
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food-Service”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have made two trips into this restaurant this month and found both times the food was not hot, service was really poor. Went the second time to see if first time was just a bad night but the second time was even slower for service, food not hot. Seems to be having a problem getting a flow in the restaurant to handle customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch bargain”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This place deserves a higher ranking in Joplin. Location is close to mall. Service was great. Reduced lunch prices from dinner menu were a bargain, with drink included. We tried tilapia with spinach over angel hair pasta in a creamy sauce and spicy shrimp and chicken penne pasta. Wow! to both. Piping hot, kitchen timed it perfectly. House salad was exceptionally crisp and cold, but otherwise unremarkable. Caesar and creamy salad gargonzola dressings tasted homemade. Fresh hot bread loaf was better than most. Atmosphere was very nice and quiet. Good date/romance place, but also good for women's lunch. This Carino's is better than ours near our home in Texas. We would return to this one next time we're in Joplin. Recommend you check it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasLawyer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“simply fine italian food.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It has some diversity to the menu, decent prices, and it is far, far better than olive garden. Nice, quiet and clean place, great atmosphere. Great food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Huge portions at good prices”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We went in on a night that was not super busy. We're seated promptly by a very sweet young lady. As she sat us, she explained the daily specials as well as happy hour. Our server greeted us promptly and was very knowledgable about the menu. Can't remember her name. She was tall and thin with short blonde hair. Food was delightful. Served very hot and fresh. Overall, a generally enjoyable and relAxing experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“just not very good”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

we both had chicken dishes mine was a spicy version as marked on the menu....I was not impressed, the chicken tasted like it came from a pre cooked package....and the sauce was very runny....and the house Italian dressing was terrible....even our breadsticks were bad they were doughy and under baked..this place kinda gave me a belly ache...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carino's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing