We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joplin Dance Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed 18 March 2014

There seemed to be high tensions among the staff. Evidently a manager had yelled at an employee just prior us coming in. It was being resolved as we checked in right in front of us. They didn't seem to be happy working there or with each other. The mattresses seemed old as collapsed under your weight. There were 3 people registered for our room and there were only 2 sets of towels. We were there for my daughter's dance competition and got back into the room fairly late. Neither of our 2 keys would open the door to get into the building. I did not want to walk all the way back to the front desk, so I got into my van and called the front desk to have some let us in. They did and supposedly fixed the key problem but it occurred once again on our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I am really sorry that you had a bad experience at the front desk. I will be looking into this matter. We strive to give every customer the best customer service possible. I am glad that they got your key issue taken care of. If you are in the area again please consider staying with us again, until then best wishes and safe travels. Deanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank bargainhunter57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bo0kemdanno
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank S & T A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

the room was average.the bed was really comfortable.the valves in the shower worked good but leaked behind the handle.the cold water valve only turned a little.so the shower was hotter then normal(but that was ok with me)And a problem i have expeirenced lately is the clock will be set on am when it is suppose to be on pm.the other issue i had was when i plugged in my laptop i was having problems with connectivity.i could not get on the internet.after a close inspection of the cable where it plugs into the phone jack i noticed that it was unplugged.afetr i plugged it in the phone jack i was able to access the internet.other then that my stay was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I am glad to hear your positive feedback about your stay. We are working on updating our bathtubs and hope to have that work completed in the near future. I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future, until then have safe travels . Thank You- Deanna Friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a very good stay at the Baymont Inn, check in was very fast and is right next to a gasoline station so it was easy to go get a quick snack if needed. The rooms where clean but just a little dark for my taste. The beds are comfy just a little oN the softer side but that wasn't a problem. Breakfast was good had eggs, sausage,bacon, muffins..etc. the only problem from our 2 night stay I would was the shower head, it was a very low pressure of water but other than that the hotel and staff were very nice and I enjoyed my stay very much for a very reasonable price. I will be back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna F, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for all of the kind words about your stay while with us . I am so excited to hear that your overall stay was great and that the staff was very accommodating as well . We hope that you will refer others to us and that you will come back and see us again in the future.
Thank You - Deanna Friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#17 of 23 in Joplin
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3510 S Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly Baymont Inns & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns & Suites
Joplin Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing