We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
95
94
99
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
94
99
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanvisiting family in the areaindoor poolhot tubwaffle houseplace to staywe've stayedambercouponchannelsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

my first time here and it will never happen again. outside looks better than the inside, be forewarned. communication very poor. get all changes in writing! i usually stay at another hotel in the area and thought i would try because the reviews were good for this place. bad move!! i changed my reservation over the phone and now I am currently in a dispute with this hotel and my credit card for charges that i did not agree to. beds were very hard and uncomfortable, rooms smell. room heater/AC did not work and was very noisey and it was freezing all night. TV did not work, lights were not plugged in, no microwave in the room, telephone did not work to call front desk to complain, wifi poor. fitness center did not work. after all this, no reduction in the amount of the room. the only reason i gave "poor" rating instead of terrible is because the breakfast was really good and free. awful, awful experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to first off apologize for all of your issues. This is not acceptable! I took over as General Manager on June 4th and my focus is on Guest experience! I want each and every guest to have an exceptional experience from the time they pull up to the hotel to the time they depart. I have been working very hard on getting the hotel up to standards and beyond. I do hope you will come back soon and give us another try. If you have any questions or concerns you are welcome to call me anytime at 417-623-0000. My name is Matthew Miller. I want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites of Joplin and welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews