We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Rio Rancho
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel. clean, quiet, very friendly. There were some stains on the carpet in my room but nothing is perfect. The breakfast was better than most as they had biscuits and gravy and good bagels, along with the traditional cereals and muffins. I would recommend this to anyone travelling thorough Joplin.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    126
    112
    75
    49
See reviews for
194
85
58
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
VAN BUREN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We come to Joplin on business once a year. This is the second stay for us at the Microtel. The rooms were very clean, the staff was super. I had prepaid for my visit to save a little extra on the cost. I was checked in within minutes.
Later in the evening, we found the remote was missing. I had a new one within 5 minutes. We had an early morning wake up. What was really nice, the place was quiet. No rable rousers to disturb us at all.
The only flaws I found was that one of my pillows was "dead". It was too soft and had no bounce in it. The other was fine. The toilet made a weird sound when filling up. We heard that same noise in a few other rooms, so it wasn't just our room.
Other than that, it was a very good trip and stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMPHIS
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I never fill these out but I have to warn others. There wasa chips and dirt on the floor. It was a smoking room that had never seen an air fresher, worse of all the pillows mattress and sheets were stained. Middle of pillow cases were brown not white like they should have been. I went and bought my own sleeping bag and pillow. No one will ever convince me to stay in a Microtel ever again!! EVER...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joplin hotels

FISHERS
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Loved everything about this hotel!!! Would definitely drive another 100 miles to get there while on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank HARVEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROKEN ARROW
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Bed was comfortable. Location was good. Room was a bit over priced for what it was. Front desk clerk made us feel like she had other things to do. Had to look around to find her after entering hotel.
I would suggest this place, but I do believe that it was over priced for what it was.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank GypsyTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLEVUE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

For a cheap price this was a very very nice hotel to stay at. The room was very clean and nice and i loved the cushioned window seat. The breakfast was small but good. All in all a very nice place. My only complaint is i wish they had a elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank TERRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLEASANTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The first night we were in room 209 everything was good that night. then we decided to stay a second night since we were still in the area. room 110 The counter around the sink was not clean. I cleaned it but left a note for the housekeeper.
We always stay at this motel when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MARION T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing