We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“V-Day Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    126
    112
    75
    49
See reviews for
194
85
58
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Right when I walk into the Hotel, a puff of weird smell hits me hard; almost like a cigarette smell, but off. ALL of our towels were stained with women's make-up/eyeliner. The bedding seemed clean, but everything else seemed filthy. Our door peep-hole was stuffed with gross toilet paper; presumably from the prior tenants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bridgette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I do apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we do have smoking rooms and often the cigarette smell makes its way out of those rooms and into the hallways. We do try to combat the odor as best we can but when all the smoking rooms are occupied, or we have a heavy smoker, it can be quite difficult to keep the odor out of the public areas. I apologize for the condition of the linens in your room as well as the room itself. I have spoken with the laundry and housekeeping staff concerning these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Second time in two years that I've stayed here. Very affordable and helpful employees. Clean, quiet, no frills but with everything you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The ONLY reason we booked this hotel 2 months ago was because it had an indoor pool. When we arrived, we found out it was closed for the season. Why is an INDOOR pool closed in the winter?! We've stayed at several hotels in the winter; never was the pool closed.

The curtains don't close all the way; can't wait for the sun to wake me up before I want. The Guest Service Directory is torn, bent and coffee stained. If we'd been consoled or had friendly service when we got here, some of this would not be a big deal.

The front desk worker seemed bothered by our presence, let alone our questions.

Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I do apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay here at the Joplin, MO Microtel. Our indoor pool is not heated thus it is closed during the colder time of the year. The notice of the pool closing was posted on all websites prior to the closing on Oct. 20th. I would like to apologize for the condition of the blackout curtains, we are currently in the process of getting those replaced. Thank you for informing me of the poor condition of the Guest Directory, I have made sure that it has been replaced with a new one. I have also informed housekeeping to always replace any worn out material in all the rooms. I apologize for the lack of customer service from the front desk staff and I assure you that I have met with all desk staff members and reiterated the importance of providing good customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing