We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    131
    114
    77
    53
See reviews for
198
92
60
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joplin
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Breakfast was not the greatest/not enough variety. The bathroom walls had holes/paint peeling off the walls. Air conditioner did not keep the room cool enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHJoplin, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I do apologize for the limited breakfast that we offer. We do offer the Microtel Inn and Suites standard continental breakfast. We do not have the room nor the capability to offer an extended breakfast. I also do apologize for the condition of the walls, we are in the process of repainting all the walls within our facility. Thank you for bringing the a/c issues to my attention, I will have maintenance look into the issue right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldon MO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in room 216 on a Saturday night. It was clean and the queen bed nice. Breakfast had bagel, muffins, biscuits & gravy, cereal, yogurt, etc. For a total of $63 (AARP rate), it was a nice stay for what we paid. A bit of paint peeling in some areas and the walls between rooms not too insulated; but, it is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. It was adequate and we would certainly stay again. Cracker Barrel restaurant & Fazoli's are both close enough to walk to. Also has a nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate7mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I arrived late on sunday night with 3 college girls and myself. the sheets had blood on them and the room was dirty. i called the front desk about the sheets and she gave us new sheets to change the bed but did not have anyone to do it. she did offer to change rooms but it was late and i was already unpacked and ready for bed. in the morning the mirror had obviously not been cleaned as there had been words written on it "knock 3 demons" when the mirror fogged during showering. among other things i felt like fleas were biting my ankles also. i spoke to the manager the next day and he stated that they were under renovation and that i had been offered to change rooms. i did not see any renovation and i will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: stay away from this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimHJoplin, Assistant Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I do apologize for the condition of the linens in the room you occupied. At that time of the night the desk clerk is the only one on staff at that time thus they are unable to leave the desk unattended. The clerk did what she could by offering you another room or fresh linens. I apologize for the condition of the mirror and I know that the owner is looking into resolving the issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#13 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Address: 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Joplin
Joplin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing