We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Eagle Drive-In

The Eagle Drive-In
Ranked #5 of 223 Restaurants in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eclectic Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Saw all the good reviews Yelp, Urban Spoon, and Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try; glad I did. Had fried calamari, the jalapeno burger, the lamb burger, and chili fo a party of four. Service was incredibly friendly and fast. Food was fantasticc and you can choose from beef, bison, elk, and lamb for the burgers; awesome. Enjoyed all we had. The calamari is a bit different from most I have had. Most is just the rings but here you get tenticles, body, and rings. Loved it. Will definetly visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustvisitinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    46
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thanks, TripAdvisors! I followed you advice to Eagle Drive-In while passing through Missouri. It's a very short drive off I-44 so there's no excuse not to stop there every time you pass. The interior is small, but energized by eclectic and lively decor. The server, Jason, was friendly and helpful, letting us know what else there is to do in Joplin and his favorites on the menu. We each had a burger. Mine was the Eagle Burger, my husband's chose lean elk for his (#6 on the menu). We shared the Goulash Fries and barely made a dent in the portion. A table of 6 could feast and feel full. These are fries topped with the Eagle's mac and cheese as well as the prime rib chili. Very tasty. The menu is not ordinary; it's extra-ordinary with items not often found in the area. We plan to stop when we can and try other items.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Varity of burgers with beef, buffalo and vegi. The sauces and the way they prepare the food makes for a tasty treat. Have other food that is just as good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kdlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stopped there for lunch around 2:00 p.m. while passing through on our way to St. Louis. It was still very busy even as late as that, so we assumed it was a popular place. We had to sit at the bar since those were the only seats left. It was definitely a unique place. Lots of interesting stuff on the menu, and I love that kind of place. I had a salad with black bean fritters. My husband had a burger with a quail egg on top. We both really enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picklesandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely delicious! Such a fantastic surprise (and a foodie Mecca)! Amazing food (mead, elk burger with malbec and clover honey, goulash fries, bone marrow, etc.) at very reasonable prices with fantastic staff (Jason is a gem). This Boston/NYC couple has eaten in some amazing restaurants, and we are enamored with Eagle Drive-In!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eagle Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to The Eagle Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing