We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Joplin
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin(Joplin)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
6
13
14
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
14
16
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We got into town late and needed a place to catch a few winks and continue on our journey. Since Motel 6 advertises "pet friendly" we thought it would be a good place to bed down with our pets. OMG! A flea bath may be on the agenda. My dogs even deserve more than the room offered. The carpet and bathroom floor was sticky. There was hair in the shower and I found a hair on the "fresh" towels. We found a hair on the sheet when we pulled the covers back. Not sure which region of the body it came from. The air conditioner did not work at all. The fan blew warm air out and blew harder on medium than high. The toilet ran all night. There were people hollering around outside at all hours of the night. We usually never complain and go with the flow. You get what you pay for. But, this by far was a truly bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missouribound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We pulled into town late and didn't have reservations. We stopped here and had the most horrible, loud, dirty stay!!
There were people coming and going all night. Fighting outside of our window, jump starting their cars, slamming car doors and room doors. When we left the next morning, they were still coming and going. We really believe there was illegal activity going on.
The bed was dirty and extremely uncomfortable. The carpet was by far the dirtiest I have ever, every seen. If it hadn't been so late and we weren't so tired, we would have checked out.
Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbiegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I searched carefully for the least expensive hotel/motel in Joplin, and this is where I ended up. The property is located on a busy street (ask for a room that doesn't face the street, BTW), in an area with lots of other motels, fast food restaurants, etc., and is classic motel style, with 2 floors and external doors that look right out on the parking lot. The room was well-lit but spartan, with no courtesy shampoo or clock radio. The shower stall is in the corner of the bathroom, and has just enough space to turn around. There is wifi in the room, but you have to pay an extra $2.99 plus tax to get the access code.

My chief complaint is with the housekeeping. All 4 pillows (which were stained and old) were lacking pillowcases; i was displeased to discover this just as I was going to bed, and had to walk down to the office to get some. The blankets had a few stray hairs attached, and someone should at least shake them out. There were a couple of stray hairs in the shower stall, too. Finally, although the room was non-smoking, there was clearly a residual cigarette smoke odor. I will flag all of these issues upon checkout.

I cross-checked prices on all of the travel websites and with the chain's own website, and always got the same price. I found a coupon code which got me a 5% corporate discount. Total price was $46.73, including tax but not including cost of wifi.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The desk clerk was friendly and the room clean. The first room the door wouldn't open and the second room had no air. Fortunately it wasn't a hot night and we were just needing a bed. The bed was quite ftm as well. Probably would look at a different motel if we came through here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Pulled in here after midnight february 19th. it was this for 49 or the La Quinta for 89. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave me the key to room 113. Room was clean, bed was soft. No frills, but for 49 dollars I didn't expect any.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dw99992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews