We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bulldoze this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Service was good but the hotel was run down and smelled. Loud! We could hear everything above us. Dark and it was an outside entrance. Water under the air conditioner, cricket in the bathroom. Not sure if bottom sheet had been changed. Sour milk at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

First I would like to apologize that you had a bad stay with us and I would also like to thank you for your honest review. It is important to hear from each one of our guest and espically on any topic that we might be able to improve for the next guest. The light outsider your room was burned out and might be why it seemed so dark to you. I assure you that all the problems you might of encountered have been addressed and hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were completely satisfied and would come back. Friendly staff, clean rooms and very good breakfast. Will recommend it to anyone who will be in that area. Best Westerns is our favorite hotel chain and we have rarely not been satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I am so glad that you have been loyal to the Best Western brand and that we espically enjoyed your stay at this one. We love when we see these wonderful reviews and it helps strive to keep doing even better in the future. I hope that you have found your new home anythime that you might be coming through the Joplin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great stay. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Quiet stay with very friendly staff. Convenient location. 24-hour pool that won't disturb guests. Reserved a block of four rooms for Route 66 Festival and they put us all next to each other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Richard,
It was great to have you and every one in your group stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future if you pass through here again. We take pride in making our guest happy and it really pays off when we get to read these type of reviews. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice soft bed. Good pet policy. The room was just what we needed. Our stay was very pleasant and after a day of driving and walking and visiting with people, we fell right into the soft bed and slept solid until morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thanks for your review Stephen!! It is very important to find a nice comfy bed to sleep in when you are away from your own bed. Nothing seems to be quite the same but I am glad that ours was just as cofortable as home. I hope this will encourage you to continue to stay here with us anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a fairly nice hotel with very comfortable beds. The rooms were clean but the lobby was very outdated and uncomfortable feeling. The breakfast was good but the area where it was served was very small and cramped. They were renovating the lobby when I was there and hopefully it will have a much warmer feel to it once complete.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Roxanne, thanks for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I would like to tell you that our lobby will definately be alot more inviting when they are finished with the remodel. The current breakfast seating is to small and that is an issue we will be addressing with the remodel as well. So, I hope that when we have it all completed, you will come back by to take a look and see the wonderful impovement it will make to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed one night while traveling with a group of friends on our way to car event. Rooms are adequate - nothing fancy but not horrible either. Booked a king with sleeper sofa and was pleasantly surprised to get a 2-room 'suite'. They've converted several of their connecting rooms to 'suites' with living area, TV, fridge in one room and bed & bath in adjoining room. Bathroom sink & some decor has been updated and rest is a little dated but still nice overall. Having 2 commodes was nice bonus. Breakfast was okay - scrambled eggs (probably powdered), biscuits, gravy, pastries, etc. Very little seating in breakfast area. If I were to stay in the area again I'd probably try another place but would stay again if no better options.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank TowDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We appricate you choosing to stay with us on your visit through Joplin. It is great that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us and the convience of our two room suites. I do apologize that our breakfast area was to small and would have to agree with you. There are times when we get to full occupancy and it is difficult for some guest to find a place to eat their breakfast. I am proud to say that we are working on expanding our breakfast area and hope if you return to Joplin then you will come stay again to see it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The people there were very nice and helpful. I made reservation on line and when i got there i was able to get a room with two queen beds instead of one king since our granddaughter came with us. They also let our dog stay too even though they don't allow pets. We just had to pay a pet fee. We will be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Oasis at Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We are glad that you got to bring your pet and grandaughter with you and we were able to accomodate you all. We look forward to having you stay with us next year and hope to give you another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 24 in Joplin
152 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 24 in Joplin
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Oasis at Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Oasis at Joplin

Address: 3508 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Oasis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Oasis at Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Oasis is one of the best value hotels in Joplin. We feature rooms that are just right, from rooms with a King bed to rooms with two double beds. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast room where guests may enjoy a free hot deluxe style breakfast. The lobby offers a comfortable modern waiting area, or just a place to relax in front of the flat panel TV. We are near many restaurants on range line road, shops and places of interest. Take a virtual tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western The Oasis at Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Joplin
Joplin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing