We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joplin Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Joplin Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We travel extensively the world and US, This Joplin Homewood Suites ranks the best. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food and service was excellent, the suites exceptionally clean and nice. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    45
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
259
151
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Homewood Suites is my favorite place for business or personal stays. The Joplin property looked brand new. The property was excellent in every way. morning. I travel alot and always stay at Homewood Suites when possible. I have never had a negative experience at any Homewood Suites hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This property was very clean with the most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Everybody was very friendly and competent. The property was immaculate and delivered very personal service. It was new and very well kept. The grounds was also kept up very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Weenrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

No wonder this hotel is rated #1 in Joplin. From the front desk personnel to the housekeeping staff and the two people taking care of the breakfast I have never met a happier or friendlier group of people
We had a king suite which was very clean and spacious The kitchen had everything we needed including microwave popcorn. We asked the front desk staff for dinner suggestions for somewhere that was not a chain. They recommended Club 609 which was a real jewel. When we returned from dinner, freshly baked cookies were ready at the front desk
Breakfast was a buffet with eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles and juices.
All one needs to start the day.
Definitely would stay here again,

Room Tip: Try for a room near the end of the hall for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had an incredible experience during my stay at this hotel. Staff was fanatical about customer service and rooms were immaculate. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners were fantastic and most of the food was cooked at home by the staff! Coffee 24 hours a day, which was nice and great fire pit in back for relaxation with coworkers. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CruiserSLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Of my approximate year of traveling with my job, this has been the best place I've stayed in by far. Spacious, one-bedroom apartment feel, kitchenette with full sized fridge, dishes, and cookware. The staff was excellent, and will even grocery shop for you! Hot breakfast and nightly dinners were a definate plus. I will stay at a Homewood whenever possible from now on!
Certainly recommend this for multi-night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hands down the best hotel in Joplin MO! Great staff, great breakfast! The staff at this hotel will go out of the way to be helpful to you. They were aware of our band's logistics and saved a special breakfast for us when we arrived mid morning. They got us checked in and up to our rooms in a minute and allowed us to get maximum rest before our show in Joplin that night. The night clerk is awesome! She helped us figure out something fun to do after our show and was waiting on us when we arrived back at 3:30 AM to be sure we had a great time and we did!! All around just perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing