We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights in January, 2014. This staff has to be the friendliest I've ever met. Every staff member I met greeted me and exchanged pleasantries.

The hotel is clean. The evening meal is tasty. The hotel is convenient for a business stay in the Joplin area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKN-Roamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

book,stay, rest A+++ Great value for your money booking staff was very professional as was the arrival staff room was very nice completely updated breakfast was equally as nice allot of variety hot and cold

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is our hotel of choice when in Joplin. Does not disappoint. There can be road noise from 32nd street if you are on the front of the hotel. Back of the facility is much quieter. Room is high quality. Hot tub is always appreciated at the end of the day.Food service is friendly and the food is good. Breakfast is varied and hot. Managers evening reception small meal with drinks is amazing since it is included (M-Th). Very easy to check in and out. We will be back when we are in Joplin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstravlr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

What a great place to stay as a family. A beautiful and a comfortable night sleep. A great spread of food for dinner in the evening and a fantastic breakfast the next morning as well. The staff is super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Reed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I selected this property because it was top rated in Joplin, and I was not disappointed. The room was nice and new-ultra clean; staff was great and the food was good. Outstanding value. Though traveling solo, it had business and family-friendly amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family (20 plus at times) stays at Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin multiple times a year. With a functional kitchen, full size refrigerator, separate bedroom with two TVs, we can easily hang out for a week without stepping on each other and chill out at night with a free movie from the video library and some complementary microwave popcorn. My daughter loves the indoor saltwater pool and I can get in my exercise in the more than adequate workout room. The breakfast is great and the staff goes out of their way to make our stay pleasant. This is our home away from home when visiting our Joplin family multiple times a year. A+

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff, who were willing to go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. There is a nice pool, the rooms were quiet and comfortable and there was a wonderful complimentary breakfast. We had a great time while we stayed here and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#10 of 23 in Joplin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing