We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, United States
1 review
“really nice stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I am a diamond member in the Hilton program and I feel like the hotel is a great value. My husband and I have stayed at this property multiple times over the last five years for both business and pleasure (my husband works in this area A LOT and my cousin also had a wedding and everyone stayed here). The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. We always bring our Boxer (dog) and everyone is very accrediting. Also, they have a fabulous outdoor area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    47
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
297
166
38
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Denise, the office manager at the Homewood Suites in Joplin, MO, and her staff are awesome. They all should be promoted and go on tour as Hilton trainers explaining "The Art of Perfect Customer Support and Service."

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Choose to stay at the Homewood Suites from all the other options in Joplin, MO and was very pleased with the experience. Very friendly staff, clean and nice room, great location and the breakfast was impressive for a free hotel breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The rooms were large and the decor was very nice. There is a nice outdoor patio with a fire pit where we sat with our friends and had a glass of wine. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pillows were nice...but way too soft - you need about 3 to keep your head up. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My family of three stay here while we were in town for a state gymnastics meet. The hotel is newer, clean, and well decorated. The rooms are AWESOME. We had a king suite (I think all the rooms are suites) ... There was so much room and the kitchen had everything we needed. The breakfast was GREAT! And the breakfast room is huge with plenty of NICE seating. The staff was more than AWESOME! And the nightly rate was totally in budget ... The same as the other area hotels, which aren't suites and have lame breakfasts. Pool was nice, but small. The outdoor fire pit was totally unexpected and the furniture outside was totally comfy: had a nice evening outside! Plus there are gas grills (but we didn't have a chance to use them). Will stay here again next year!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! The rooms were very clean, spacious and well equipped with all needed supplies. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We especially enjoyed the evening complimentary meal. The staff serving this meal were all friendly, efficient and professional. We have never experienced the personal touch they put on everything they did for us. The General Manager was even circulating and chatting with the guests.......now when have you ever experienced that kind of access to management! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great place. From the room to the amenities, you will feel like you got more than your money's worth. Hopefully they will keep being the best deal in Joplin.
Workout room, food and room were 5 star.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing