We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in a studio room. It was very spacious. It had a full sized refrigerator with a upper freezer. That was important because I was transporting food for my niece's bridal shower that needed to stay frozen. Though the kitchen was small, it had room for food preparation. There was a very comfortable sitting room that was separate from the sleeping area. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't feel my husband turn over or get out of bed. We got a good night's sleep. The bathroom was large and very clean. Great breakfast selection with very helpful servers. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    47
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
297
166
38
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Traveling from Chicago, IL to Dallas, TX, this was a convenient stop. This hotel was a great place to stay for one night or more. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast; excellent variety of food selections!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank JCaouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Quality was very much above those motels of the same price. It was very clean and the free breakfast was the best we have experienced. The fitness center had treadmills with individual TVs and ear buds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank C Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What an awesome hotel. One bedroom suite was nice sized, kitchen was a bonus. The bed, oh bed, what a lovely place to rest your head. Linens were incredibly soft. Mattress was perfect, not to soft, not to hard. Pillows were fluffy. Slept like a baby. We used the pool, hot tub and the exercise room. Weather was perfect to sit around the fire pit Saturday night. Breakfast was good and had many choices. All in all it was a great experience and we will book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsyfeetx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stopped here the last night of a long and tiring trip. Cheerful front desk, nice exercise and pool/sauna area; even a putting green. Comfy mattress, great breakfast....all sorts of unexpected pleasures. Exactly what one needs at the end of a long road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Can't say enough great things about this hotel! We liked it so much we planned our trip back home just so we could stay here again! Super clean rooms, AWESOME breakfast! Nice pool and small putt putt course that the kids enjoyed :) definitely recommend this hotel....fabulous! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasgalTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

From the time we checked in to the time we left, my wife and I were amazed by the level of service and the amenities available for an upper end but very affordable price. The complimentary dinner, along with the breakfast and other amenities, made the price of our stay seem outright cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing