We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at a Homewood Suites and it will not be the last. This property was exceptional...from the staff to the suite! Great Value, Great Hotel!!! Everything was top notch from the Managers reception to the breakfast the next morning. I especially love the extra blankets in the closet...I would love to know if I can order one somewhere for myself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank OVPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were there for eleven days so I'll bet we met just about everyone and all were so kind and considerate. Rooms were very clean and pleasant. The mattress and linens were comfortable Breakfast was some of the best overall of any we've had. The staff of the breakfast room left us feeling very pampered. This hotel is near 44 but we did not hear any noise. It is a very quick trip downtown or to shopping on Rangeline.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our wonderful experience began at check-in. They were ready for us when we walked in the door. Our room keys, welcome letter and warm chocolate chip cookies were all waiting for us. We were greeted by a very friendly and professional front desk lady. She was extremely pleasant and helpful.

When we got to our room we were very presently surprised, Upon entering our kitchen was off to our right. Full size fridge with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher and 2 burner stove made us feel like home. There was also a small dining rook like table with 2 very comfortable chairs. The living are had a very comfortable sofa bed with ottoman and another large, comfortable chair. The flat screen television was very big and all channels were clear and static free.

As we walked into the bedroom/bathroom area we were again very surprised. There were 2 very comfortable queen sized bed with full size feather like pillows not the flat old pillows at most other hotels. The sheets and blankets were very soft and made sleeping a breeze. There was also a desk with lamp and office type chair and another large, comfortable chair and ottoman. The bedroom was the size of most other hotel rooms, which was a good thing seeing as we had 5 people in the room. We never felt cramped or confined.

The bathroom was a two part style. The shower and toilet were in a separate room. The towels were large and very soft. There was plenty of them to go around also. The shower had very good water pressure and good temperature stability. One thing I did notice is the shower surface was quite slippery. I found myself holding on to the bar for stability. Outside the shower was a very well lit and modern sink area. There were 3-4 hand towels and wash clothes provided.

The indoor pool area was a bit small but was still very clean and welcoming. The water was a bit on the cold side. The pool towels provided were high quality very soft towels just like in our suite.

The free full breakfast offered was phenomenal. Fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, cold cereal, eggs, hash browns etc. All food was fresh and available. Fresh juice, cold milk and hot coffee were also offered. Bagels, English muffins etc were also offered. The staff working in the breakfast area were very friendly an helpful. They cleared away our plates quickly and also walked around refilling juice glasses.

There were 2 good sized gas grills available in their courtyard area. They also have very comfortable outdoor furniture and an outdoor fire pit for relaxing in the evening. The pantry next to the front desk offered anything you may have forgot to pack. They offered cold beer for only $2.00 USD, which for any hotel is a very fair price.

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and it will not be our last. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south will be quieter than north facing due to road traffic. I wouldn't refuse a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipper1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Easy to see why this is number 1 in Joplin! We were really pleased with this hotel. The staff is excellent.....helpful and courteous. The rod are well appointed and clean. To top it off the breakfast was really good and the support staff the best ever!! Highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in a studio room. It was very spacious. It had a full sized refrigerator with a upper freezer. That was important because I was transporting food for my niece's bridal shower that needed to stay frozen. Though the kitchen was small, it had room for food preparation. There was a very comfortable sitting room that was separate from the sleeping area. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't feel my husband turn over or get out of bed. We got a good night's sleep. The bathroom was large and very clean. Great breakfast selection with very helpful servers. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Traveling from Chicago, IL to Dallas, TX, this was a convenient stop. This hotel was a great place to stay for one night or more. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast; excellent variety of food selections!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank JCaouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Quality was very much above those motels of the same price. It was very clean and the free breakfast was the best we have experienced. The fitness center had treadmills with individual TVs and ear buds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank C Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 24 in Joplin
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#10 of 24 in Joplin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin

Address: 2642 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin Missouri is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 8B Rangeline Rd, just minutes from the commercial center in southeast Joplin, near restaurants and shopping. We are within minutes of Freeman Hospital and St. John's/Mercy Hospital, The Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center and Downtown Joplin. You will feel at home in our all-suite hotel featuring separate living and sleep areas with a full-sized refrigerator stove and microwave oven. Wireless internet is complimentary throughout our hotel in Joplin, MO. We also feature a heated saltwater swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center as well as a putting green. All visitors will enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® reception each Monday through Thursday evening featuring complimentary beer and wine. Take advantage of our complimentary grocery-shopping service and a 24-hour Suite Shop® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing