We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joplin's best kept Thai food secret” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Time Cafe

Thai Time Cafe
Ranked #24 of 223 Restaurants in Joplin
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Joplin's best kept Thai food secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This the one of the best Thai restaurants I have ever been to. I love it because it's small and quaint but not off the beaten track. The service is great and the employees always have a smile on their faces. During the lunch hour it can be busy but evenings are rarely packed. It reminds me of a restaurant I would eat at in a big city but they treat you like they know you so it's really a great experience. The food tastes very good and the menu has a lot of selections. I prefer my Thai food on the spicy side so I like that they give me the option to make it spicier- and they always warn me it may be "too hot for you" but I always enjoy my meal. They have a small table outside under an umbrella that is nice to sit at if you like the breeze and don't mind some traffic driving by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TriPaC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
“Fresh locally owned thai food spot you must check out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Small clean and fresh food served by very nice people.......if you dont like this place you dont know good food when its put infront of you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bminear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Adorable and Fast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Quick and fairly decent thai food. We had a green curry, the thai basil fried rice and some odds and ends. Skip the fried spring rolls - yucky, but the friend rice was pretty dang good. Plus you can order then pick up in their 'drive thru' without having to leave your car. Peachy for very chilly evenings!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spicy, unique, upscale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I last visited a year ago... The restaurant was wonderful then - today it's way way better! New owner & new recipes. Still a locally owned, authentic Thai restaurant. But today I'd say more polished and more varieties offered. Must eat here in Joplin!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boomchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai restaurant in Joplin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Delicious food and very friendly staff! The spring rolls and pad thai were amazing. My husband had the mango curry and absolutly loved it. It is his favorite thai dish now. We will definitly be returning to this lovely restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Thai Time Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing