We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin(Joplin)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
85
52
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
52
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskvanity areaextended stayminor inconveniencelarge clean roomswould highly recommend staying herethe staff was super friendlystudio suitesized fridgevisiting familylate checkoutnice poolpet feeother hotelswafflesthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and had good sleep but the bathrooms were a little bit too small and the rooms were a little worn but they had a sign that said they were going to be remodeling the hotel in November 2013, the breakfast wasn't anything fancy but it was ok

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are indeed about to begin renovations and are very excited for the updated look and feel of TownePlace Suites! We do hope that you will stay with us again, and get a chance to check out our remodeled facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived for a two night stay at the Towneplace Suites and after reading such good reviews were immediately disappointed. Once we checked into our first room, while settling in, my husband noticed some other person's dirty sock laying on the floor right next to the floor lamp by the TV stand. It was not hidden, but laying in plain view. When I walked over to see it, I noticed sunflower seeds also laying on the floor by the A/C unit. The room had clearly not been vacuumed. We notified the front desk and were moved to another room. We could not accept that room either as there was a terrible odor in the room. Our third room was clean and very nice; however, after being gone all day with family at a funeral, we returned to find our room had not been cleaned nor our towels restocked. We called the front desk who asked if we had put out a "Do not Disturb" sign. I said, "No, we had not." They offered to bring fresh towels to our room. We waited over 30 minutes and called again for the towels. The following morning, my husband had to go and find a cleaning attendant to provide us with shampoo and conditioner. Because we were in town for a close family member's funeral, it would have been nice not to have had the added stresses of our stay here. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnBn4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We appreciate you sharing your experience in our hotel, and I apologize that it was not as you expected or as it should be. As you mentioned and I can attest to, the cleanliness issues you experienced are not common at our hotel. We will certainly address this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure it does not happen again. I am glad that you were able to rest in a room that was cleaned to our standards, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Towneplace Suites in Joplin is a very good hotel! Super Nice staff ! room was very nice and real clean! Great stay! The guy on the evening shift recommende d to go to Marias Mexican restaurant and it was a very good pick! Overall a great expeience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We will share your wonderful comments with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. I did not have any wash cloths and the front desk was very willing to make sure that did not happen on the 2nd night. The breakfast was fine. The room was a little worn on the couch but I didn't use it so I was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites! I am so happy to hear that your room met your expectations and that our staff was friendly. We strive to make every guest's experience a great one! I am also happy to inform you that we are undergoing a renovation to our guest rooms and public spaces this Fall, so all of our sleeper sofas will be replaced. I encourage you to stop in after the renovation and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel staff was very nice, great customer service. We stayed for two nights in two rooms. The rooms were clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. The rooms had plenty of space, a small kitchenette, sleeper sofa and a small bathroom with the sink outside the bathroom. I was very happy with our decision to stay here as it was much cleaner and kept up than other places we have stayed in Joplin. The only downside was the breakfast, they had a very nice breakfast room but not much selection as far as the food goes. Overall it was a great value and I will stay again next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sa10co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff! We will be sure to share these comments with them, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our continental breakfast is expanding as we move closer to our renovation date. We will be adding biscuits and gravy in addition to the fresh waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, and fruit already offered. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews