We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Joplin
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Springdale
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Matt the manager goes above and beyond with customer service. The breakfast girl Dottie will treat you like a guest in her house. I was impressed from the moment i checked in to the moment i checked out. Rooms very clean and the breakfast had many items to choose from. This may not be a 5 star hotel but the service sure made me feel like i was at a 5 star hotel. Very friendly staff and a great place to stay with excellent prices. If you are in Joplin this hotel deserves your business!!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the middle seem to be quiet with little or no noise from hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Amy,

It is always nice when our staff is recognized by name when going above and beyond to make sure our guests needs are met. Dottie has only been with us for a short time and we have been very pleased with her as a breakfast attendant. Its nice to hear from our guest that they feel the same. As always we thank you and welcome any feedback good or bad! Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    41
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
44
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel was WONDERFUL!!!!! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was FANTASTIC!!!!! They really made you feel like they cared about you. From now on, whenever i visit Joplin, i will stay no place else, only at the Quality Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. It's always nice when someone recognizes the efforts our staff puts forth to give excellent guest service. Our goal has always been to stirve for excellence in our guests eyes. We appreciate each and every guest that walks through our doors and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Reading the reviews for several hotels in the area, I was concerned about finding an affordable option without bugs. This was definitely it. The room was very small but very clean and surprisingly quiet. The bed was one of the best we've encountered after being on the road for 3 weeks. The shower was hot and had good water pressure, though perhaps that was a function of showering at 6 am on a Saturday. In room coffee was a one cupper which was inconvenient . Breakfast was adequate: instant oatmeal, waffle maker, cereal, bagels and assorted rolls but get there early because the breakfast room is awkwardly shaped and could easily become cramped. Not their fault... Just the way it is. All in all good place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parispartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to personally thank you for the great things you had to say about our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback, good or bad! We strive to give excellent guest service and want all our guests to leave feeling as if they were a guest in our home. We also feel for the price you get an outstanding place to stay. We hope you choose Quality Inn for your next visit to Joplin and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

I thought I would give some other hotels a try while in Joplin, but I will not stay here again. I had issues as soon as I walked in and got no help from the staff. They told me they offered a hot breakfast but there wasn't any.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janabana041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to sincerely take the time to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I was extremely disappointed to hear you had a negative experience while staying with us, I assure you this is not a usual occurance. We have been the #1 Quality Inn in the state of Missouri for the past 6 months and ranked # 63 out of the entire brand. We strive to give execellent guest service to each and every person that walks through our door and i want to extend my apology to you for any and all issues you had during your stay with us. My name is Matthew Miller and I would appreciate if you could give me a call at 417-627-0440 to discuss your issues further. I have currently advised the front desk to use the term continental breakfast not hot breakfast as to not mislead anyone who may be staying with us. We do offer some hot items on our breakfast for example biscuits and gravy, waffles, and oatmeal. We also offer many fresh items along with dry cereals and pastries. I can surely understand that the term hot breakfast can be interpreted to mean many things by many different guests. I also want to assure you that guest service is our number one priority and i will be addressing this to all my front desk staff immediately. Once again i want to extend my deep apologies to you regarding all your issues with your stay and would love to invite you back next time you are in Joplin to hopefully turn your opinion of us around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The front desk service personal both evening and morning were very easy to deal with. The room had a recent remodel, that is a professinal remodel. The room was clean, roomy, great desk room, nice bed, and great Internet connection. They have a great exercise room. The continental breakfast was enough.

Room Tip: Very pleasant place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c_u_n_balti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to personally thank you for the compliment you gave us on your recent stay at our hotel. We are always striving to give excellent guest service to our guests. We really appreciate it when a guest notices our efforts. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

You get what you pay for. Staff was very friendly, system was down so they put us in handicap room which was basically very close to entrance. wasn't an issue for us because we got up early anyway, but could see it being loud later in the morning. Good breakfast, room average. but yeah good for a 10 hour stay on road trip. A/c was annoying, room was musky

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hegsa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to take the time to thank you for bringing some things to my attention. I have read your comments and i have made sure that all air vents are being cleaned on a daily basis. I want to apologize the room was not 100% to your satisfaction. It is our goal to leave every guest with a positive experience and any negative is treated with the upmost urgency. I also want to thank for choosing Quality Inn and I hope you consider us again next time you travel through.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a good stay for a good price, but a hard review. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole hotel was very clean, the room smelled fresh and the bed was quite comfortable (pillows were numerous but small). The furnishings, although spartan looked good. The breakfast had fresh fruit, waffles, cereals, various bakery items and juice/coffee/milk in a clean breakfast area. There also was a small but very functional exercise room. Finally there was a great TV with an excellent internet connection available. Here's the hard part: This property is a rennovation of an older budget property. As a result there are "little" irritations. The room is small. The bed was next to a very efficient air conditioner. I had to deflect the flow to keep it off me while sleeping. The bathroom door is poorly placed and if there are two of you getting ready the door swings right in your path. And the rennovation was not the best quality. There was a small vertical crack in the plaster between the air conditioner and the window sill. There also was a hairline crack in the tile of the bathroom. Finally, there is no exhaust fan in the toilet/shower room, which had the early indications of mold forming on the ceiling. Having said that I would still stay there and recommend it for the next several months as the "newness", attention to cleanliness, and courtesy of the staff really make it worthwhile.

Room Tip: Stay away from the very end rooms on the first floor as the end entrance door is loud when closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Property: Quality Inn Joplin
Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#10 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gold Key winner past 3 years Ranked as #2 Quality Inn in Missouri ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing