We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Joplin
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Better than most”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is a newer building that was recently renovated/remodeled. Very good value for the cost.
Everything was new, clean and staff was courteous. Enter directly through the Comfort Inn driveway or take the GPS route that brings you in from Texas Avenue on the back side. Either way works. This one of the better Quality Inns

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the nice comments you had to say about our hotel. We are currently the #1 Quality Inn in the state of Missouri and ranked # 45 in the world. We have strived to make guest service our #1 priority and hopefully with great comments like the one you posted will help us extend our service to the next level. We look forward to seeing you again and the future. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Joplin, your business is much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    43
    29
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
48
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is an wonderful place to stay. Christine at the front desk was so very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and set up just the way we like it. The bed was comfortable and the shower had amazing pressure(always a plus in my book).It was very quiet which we loved. The breakfast was very good. When we visit Joplin again we will only stay here I will recommend this place to family and friends. Thank you Quality Inn for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Randy & Susie

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Randy and Susie

Thank you so much for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. We strive to give personal service to each and every guest that stays with us. We pride ourselves on knowing all our staff is professional and personable at all times. It is always nice when a guest recognizes one of our employees for the excellent guest service they provide. Christina is fairly new here at the Quality Inn and we are very proud to call her one of our own. I have passed on to Christina the great things you had to say about her. I have also passed this on to the Breakfast Attendant and Housekeeping since you had great things to say about their areas as well. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future and as always thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Joplin.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

stayed here for 2 nites over thanksgiving. a decent hotel but nothing special either. i thought it a little over priced for the amenities offered.there are many choices in the area,proabably could have done better if i had known.did this thru choice priviledges and am very disappointed in their stinginess.will have to go back to wyndham i guess

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Guest

I want to apologize for your issue with our amenities. We do offer several amenities such as continental breakfast, free wi fi in all rooms, business center, exercise room, and guest Laundry just to name a few. However, we do not have a pool, hot tub, or shuttle service which is offered at some of the other hotels in our area. I know if you would of shopped around you would of found that for the amenities we do offer or price is much lower than our competition with similar amenities. As for choice being stingy, i don't quite get what you are talking about. Choice has a program called choice privileges that gives 10 points for every dollar you spend, but there are qualifying rates for this. At our hotel all senior and AAA rates are included in the the qualifying rates but any discount given lower than those rates are not qualified. Choice Privleges also offers promotions several times a year ranging from free nights after 2 stays to double and triple points. There are of course rules to all this and at any time a guest service agent can give you details on how the promotions work. I do hope you reconsider and give choice hotels a second chance and as always thank you for choosing Choice Hotels.

Sincerely
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Small, quiet room and friendly service. No bedbugs. Shower head missing its front but still functional. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, pastries, waffles, biscuits and gravy. Address doesn't match GPS, so keep an eye out for the smallish sign.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmdinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you personally for choosing Quality Inn of Joplin. Also, the issue with the piece missing on the shower has been fixed thanks to you pulling it to our attention. We have been working hard to get the GPS issue fixed. I have been in contact with many individuals about this very issue. I am condident that the issue will be resolved soon. We hope to see you soon in the future and as always thank you for choosing Quality Inn.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Chris at desk was very pleasant, Kitchen Attendent was Awesome and a Joy to converse with, and sincere. Our Rooms were Clean, the set up was different but pleasing, all areas were well attended to, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamameea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for the kind things you had to say about our hotel and staff. As always we welcome all feedback from our guests! We sincerely take our jobs in the guest service industry to heart and we are always appreciative when someone recognizes our efforts. Thanks again for choosing Quality Inn and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Matt the manager goes above and beyond with customer service. The breakfast girl Dottie will treat you like a guest in her house. I was impressed from the moment i checked in to the moment i checked out. Rooms very clean and the breakfast had many items to choose from. This may not be a 5 star hotel but the service sure made me feel like i was at a 5 star hotel. Very friendly staff and a great place to stay with excellent prices. If you are in Joplin this hotel deserves your business!!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the middle seem to be quiet with little or no noise from hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Amy,

It is always nice when our staff is recognized by name when going above and beyond to make sure our guests needs are met. Dottie has only been with us for a short time and we have been very pleased with her as a breakfast attendant. Its nice to hear from our guest that they feel the same. As always we thank you and welcome any feedback good or bad! Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This hotel was WONDERFUL!!!!! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was FANTASTIC!!!!! They really made you feel like they cared about you. From now on, whenever i visit Joplin, i will stay no place else, only at the Quality Inn!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear guest,

I want to thank you for all the kind things you had to say about our hotel. It's always nice when someone recognizes the efforts our staff puts forth to give excellent guest service. Our goal has always been to stirve for excellence in our guests eyes. We appreciate each and every guest that walks through our doors and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Property: Quality Inn Joplin
Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gold Key winner past 3 years Ranked as #2 Quality Inn in Missouri ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing