We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More basic than average”
Review of Quality Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Joplin
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is very basic. No pool, narrow hallways, cramped rooms (meaning you run into the bed two feet in the door), loud a/c window unit. It was at least clean though! The room did have a small fridge and microwave too. The location is odd. Others have mentioned it was hard to find but If I had trusted my cars navigation it would have taken me right there. There are several restaurants near by. The beds were not very comfortable. I think the worst part was the breakfast. The hot food consisted of cold biscuits sitting on the counter with a crockpot of gelatinous gravy beside it. It did have all the usual cereal, oatmeal, some fruit, bagels. Overall, if this is the most you can afford then I would recommend it because even though it was very basic, it was clean. However if you can afford to spend a little more, go elsewhere. There are just so many hotels that offer more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dannifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks to comments like yours we have already made improvements in the breakfast area and will be adding some new hot items in 2015.
Unfortunately we can do nothing about the size and configuration of our rooms but our goal is to always keep them Fresh,Clean, and Comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Room was clean, tidy functional. Staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Probably the best feature. The Breakfast was good and plenty over it. The AC a little noisy but the bed comfy. It was difficult to find because of the devastation caused by the extreme weather in 2013. Buildings had disappeared and new ones built. The redeeming feature the people of Joplin were really friendly people just trying to rebuild their lives and good luck to them but the hotel was average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwindonLester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We have experienced way too many problems with the GPS location of our property. We have expressed our concern to those responsible and will continue to do so.
I do truly appreciate your kind words for the people of Joplin. It has been a struggle sense the 2011 storm but we have made remarkable progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Room very basic and a little dark and dreary. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel very quiet. No safety deposit box. My partner said the receptionist was friendly which always helps. Breakfast basic but fulfilling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank search4sun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are sorry we do not have a place to secure valuables--you could request and we would be happy to lock anything of importance or value in our Manager office for safe keeping.
We are happy that we have been chosen as a Choice Gold key award winner for the past several years and we will continue to strive to improve. Comments such as yours help us to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel three different occasions and I am well pleased with the whole experience. The rooms were nicely appointed with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I stayed on two different floors and both of them were very quiet. They serve a hot breakfast that is sufficient. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the Joplin area.

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet on both floors that I stayed on, the ground floor and the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind remarks we hope to see you again SOON!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great hotel, great price. Very friendly service all around. Had to stay here for two weeks 4 business and it was excellent stay. Rooms very clean, nice bed. Microwave and small fridge. Flat screen tv 60 channels. The breakfast was exceptional. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always nice to see such a positive review. My staff and I thank you for all the kind things you had to say about us and the hotel. We hope to see you again soon and as always thank you for choosing Choice Hotels.

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

First, we have to agree that you can't trust your GPS. The first time we stayed here, we wandered around parking lots about 1/4 mile north of the actual hotel. Best to just remember to turn west just south of Starbucks. Hotel is clean and OK, but nothing special. Bed was really uncomfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast was OK. Again, clean, low-priced room but not much more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I do want to apologize that your GPS got you lost. I have been informed by Navtech, who is the company that handles all GPS mapping, that our location is correct in their system. they also told me that if a guest hasn't upgraded their system it will take them to the wrong location. I don't know if this is the case with you system but i have investigated your issue with the company that handles mapping and they show our location correct. I also apologize you found our bed to be uncomfortable. In the future you can always ask the front desk about our mattresses. We have them rangeing from soft to very firm. I hope to see you again soon and you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin Missouri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Filthy bathroom- pubic hairs in tub and dirty sock...not ours behind bathroom door! Complained to no avail and no call from Manager...they charged our credit card full amount when we said not to. Person at desk said they would not process the payment. Yet, they did. When you can;t sleep because of person screaming outside our room and them you can't shower because of it being dirty with someone elses pubic hairs still in the shower.... yet alone finding a persons nasty sock in the bathroom - this is sick and we have never had an experience this bad in any hotel before. Poor house keeping and poor management for not calling us & still processing payment when we said not to. We stayed Nov st ... Friday night ....and it is Nov 7th and still no phone call!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonO69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew M, General Manager at Quality Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I want to apologize that you haven't received the message i left on your voicemail. I got the information about your issues on 11-04-2013 and called you at 10am on that morning. I did discount your room for the inconveniece with the hair in the tub. As for the noise in the room next to you, if you would of called the front desk while that was going on we could of put a stop to the noise or asked the guest to leave if it continued. We can handle any situation that arises as long as we are notified before the next morning at check out. You should see an adjustment to your credit card from our hotel on 11-04-2013. I do hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matthew D Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn Joplin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 24 in Joplin
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Joplin

Address: 3325 Arizona Ave, Joplin, MO 64804-3253 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Joplin
#10 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gold Key winner past 3 years Ranked as one of Missouri's Top Quality Inns Quality is a Part of the new KMG Hospality Plaza soon to open in Joplin which Includes the Comfort Inn, The 1st all new H4 Holiday Inn Full Service with the Rt 66 Pub and Grill and soon coming Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing