We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Get to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is hard to get to because it is tucked behind other hotels and the freeway. The wall are thin and they put me in a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. While that wouldn't have been so bad there were big gaps in the door and the smoke came into my room. If that wasn't bad enough the A/C was out in our meeting room, AND, when I went back to my room there had exterminated the room below me and my room was noxious. Not the best experience and I won't go back. While the staff seemed a bit disinterested they were pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Cheryl W,

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. We set out to make every one of guests as comfortable as possible. However, I am sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the unusual smell. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate department.

Thank you again and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to better serve your needs in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our first stay in a Candlewood Suites hotel and it was very nice. The building was attractive and on the newer side. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Laminate wood floors and oversize "leather" recliner chair gave our unit an upscale feel. There is a "full" kitchen with enough kitchenware for two. The bathroom in our studio queen suite was a bit tight but clean and bright. Excellent bed! The rooms are designed for longer stays, i.e. extended stay, but we were just passing through for one night. Wish we could've stayed longer! One note: there is no free continental breakfast at this hotel but there are a few options within walking distance (Denny's and Bob Evans) are less than a quarter mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Candlewood suites are a value tier of the IHG group, and these target extended stay guests normally, so this hotel doesn't have breakfast or some other frills that you get in other brands, but it's a great stay for sure!

The hotel is clean, bright, and new feeling, with nice kitchen setups in the rooms...

The service is friendly and welcoming, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had a few business trips and stayed here which was perfect because they had a full kitchen, pretty clean, the staff was very accomodating and nice. Within walking distance of other hotels, restaurants and a couple bars as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Traveler,
I want to thank you for your business and the great review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! If work or leisure brings you to the Joplin area, please give us a call. We would love for you to stay again!
Your friend in hospitality,
Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We had a good one night stay here in Joplin, the hotel was conveniently located near the freeway and plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean, we were on the smoking floor which was unfortunate however we did request two double beds so that was what we were stuck with however we couldn't smell anything in the room just the hallway. Staff were friendly, the shop downstairs was cheap for supplies and the free laundry was very handy as we had been on the road for sometime now.
A good stay, and would recommend to anyone who requires a place for an extended or overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeliechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear eeliechick,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in. I always love Candlewood!! Staff was very nice and rooms are clean and beautiful. My favorite by far. Just can't say enough good things about it :-)
Free Internet , nice parking, great area!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Traveler,
I want to thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I think Candlewood Suites is the BEST too! I'm very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. If your ever in need of lodging next time your in the Joplin area, please give us a call. We would love for you to stay again. Thank you for your business and the kind words.
Your friend in hospitality,
Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

In Joplin on business needed quick one night stay. Found the room very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Nice new flat screen in the room is always appreciated. Easy internet access is also a must; room had both. Staff was nice and the breakfast was adequate to fit our needs.

Room Tip: Always ask for a top floor room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to her that you enjoyed your stay! If you ever have lodging needs in the Joplin area again, please feel free to contact me directly. We would love for you stay again!
Your friend in hospitality,
Amy Newkirk
General Manager
Candlewood Suites
3512 S. Range Line Rd.
Joplin, MO 64804
417-623-9595

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel

Address: 3512 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Joplin
#9 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. It's the ultimate extended stay suite hotel for the business traveler. During your stay join the #1 frequent guest stay program in the industry, Priority Club Rewards. The pride of the Midwest for extended stay is the Candlewood Suites Hotel Joplin, Missouri. Conveniently located to CFI, FAG, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Northpark Mall, Precious Moments, St. John's and Freeman hospitals. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with High Speed Internet Access - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 6 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Joplin
Candlewood Joplin
Joplin Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing