We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still One Of the best hotels in Joplin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“Still One Of the best hotels in Joplin”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have been staying at this location for several years and the hotel and the service are still being maintained as good today as it was when it first opened. The check in was professional and friendly. Our suite was clean and everything in the suite worked. Lighting was good and all the bathroom amenities were first class including the large almost new towels. The evening reception was good with complimentary wine and beer being offered along with several snack items. The sleep quality was great since there was a very good firm mattress. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Two choices of newspapers were available. Several choices from which to choose and all fresh and hot. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    36
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
53
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Frist stay here the room was nice, staff was friendly staff, close to the interstate. Room was clean but bed a little firm. Decent breakfast and easy access to the parking lot. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chops1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was our first stay at this location. We were very impressed by the décor of this facility. The lobby was beautiful and the suite was absolutely gorgeous!
Everything we saw was positively spotless. The carpets were fresh, the linens spotless, and lots of pillows. We were so impressed with the cleanliness everywhere! There was absolutely no damages or shows of wear anywhere we looked. Our suite had plenty of room, a complete kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, cooktop and cabinets stocked with pot, pans, dinnerware and flatware, and glasses.
The staff was extremely friendly, always speaking upon passing and very courteous. The lady that worked with the foodservice was extremely polite and made certain that any needs were catered to.
They have a great heated pool, an awesome complimentary breakfast with eggs, meat, potatoes, fruit, cereal, pastries, muffins, and numerous beverages. The also have a great complimentary small evening meal from 5:30pm - 7:30pm from Mon. thru Thurs. Not to forget mentioning was the extra comfortable beds. We had to bring along our 2 small dogs and the staff even made them feel welcome by having a small gift bag for them containing some treats waiting in the room.
The parking area was well lit and secure.
The only complaint we had was with a wakeup call. After setting the provided alarm clock, we called the front desk and requested a 7 am wake up call (just to make sure we didn't oversleep)because we needed to be up and make it to my Mother-in-laws funeral on time. We received our wakeup call at 8am! The person at the front desk apologized for the call coming late and explained it was overlooked in their system. It's a good thing the alarm clock worked and we were already up and dressed by the time we were called.
We had a wonderful stay there and will definitely stay there again when in the area.
All things considered, we had an excellent experience and recommend this location to everyone!

Room Tip: Very easy access from Interstate 44. The rooms on the side away from the interstate will be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Exceptional staff, exceptional service and exceptional stay overall. We were expecting this to be a normal residence inn, but as soon as we walked in, our experience was anything but normal. Front desk staff were very kind and pleasant. The lobby area was comparable to a JW, very beautiful. Room was immaculate with a personalized handwritten note from the maid/team signed by Amanda. Breakfast was wonderful with options like French toast, roasted potatoes in addition to the usual hot and cold items. The kitchen staff Barb and the 2 other ladies were exceptional. What a gem in Joplin that stands out as outstanding among several hotel chains that I have stayed at throughout the USA. Keep it up and keep smiling!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bom-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. The hotel was very nice. The bed was on the firm side but the room was otherwise very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection and the service at the breakfast area was excellent. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were very impressed by this hotel. It has everything you can imagine at a reasonable price.
Rooms were large, equipped with anything you need, fridge, micro, stove, dishes, plates...
In excellent location. Staff were all friendly.
Complimentary breakfast exceeds any we have seen yet.

Room Tip: All rooms looked fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn twice in the last 6 months on my way through Joplin. The latest was last week. This is a first rate facility. The rooms are spacious and modern, beds are comfortable. Rooms facing away from the highway are notably more quite. Staff is friendly and helpful. AM breakfast is the standard fair. Several places to eat are nearby, with easy access to the freeway. Towels were luxurious. Really a great place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Joplin area

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Property: Residence Inn Joplin
Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing