We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had to make a last minute trip to Joplin due to a death in the family. It was during a very busy weekend for the area, all hotels were booked solid. Luckily, we found a room available, and are glad we did. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast buffet was better than your typical hotel fare, and it was easy access to where we needed to be. There was a bit of an issue with our room not being cleaned (we were there 2 nights) which meant we didn't get any clean towels or coffee packs, but a call to the front desk was met with an immediate trip to our room to bring us what was needed. The best part was the staff, the front desk people were very nice, and the people that were working the breakfast buffet were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were inundated with guests, and kept everything running smoothly and kept smiling the whole time. It had to have been a challenge, but they were great. As we have family in the area, we will be making trips to that area again, and will most definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel seemed very quiet in spite of it being completely full, not sure if the ones closer to the exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarRey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    36
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
53
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night 8/1-8/2. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. I really liked how they had a newsletter in room & lobby listing local events. We ended up going to local Route 66 festival (we didn't even know about)that was mentioned in newsletter. Flora (meal attendant) also really went out of her way for anything we needed. Went to Thurs night social, they had pasta/fettuccini, (they had chicken separate which was nice for non-meat eaters), bagged salad, bread rolls, soda, wine, & Bud Light on tap. Breakfast had several options hot & cold. Room & pool area very nice & clean.

The only negative/suggestion for improvement I can even think of is: both hot tubs/jacuzzi (indoor & outdoor) were too hot to really enjoy.

Had a really nice stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4Ever_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff was excellent. The hotel is spotless. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was good (the eggs were good - not microwaved). They have Dr Pepper on the breakfast buffet ++. The rooms have a great setup for families - lots of room - 2 TVs. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here x 2 while traveling this past week. It is a safe ( for a woman traveling alone) clean & very comfortable hotel. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating & helpful. The hotel is right beside the expressway ( I didn't notice noise) & initially was a little hard to locate. The road you take is not well marked. The residence Inn is right across from a SAMs. The studio room I had was spacious, very comfortable - bed was great / a small kitchenette has a microwave, full fridge etc. if you are a "movie" person - I would suggest using your iPad etc with Netflicks or the like - movie rental was a shocking $17+. In room niceties - pop corn / candy / wine glasses / chilled complementary water in fridge, hand written lovely note from the maid. Gym is good. Breakfast great - healthy choices / good coffee. I travelled with a Golden Retriever -.this is an excellent pet friendly hotel! There is an added $75 charge - which I initially thought was high - but they clean everything ( carpets, couches etc) after you leave & having such a clean room to go into made me understand it was a good added expense - especially if someone following you is allergic.
I highly recommend & well done Joplin Residence Inn! I will be back!

Room Tip: As you enter the hotel - rooms to the left are away from the expressway. Rooms on the very end have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have been staying at this location for several years and the hotel and the service are still being maintained as good today as it was when it first opened. The check in was professional and friendly. Our suite was clean and everything in the suite worked. Lighting was good and all the bathroom amenities were first class including the large almost new towels. The evening reception was good with complimentary wine and beer being offered along with several snack items. The sleep quality was great since there was a very good firm mattress. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Two choices of newspapers were available. Several choices from which to choose and all fresh and hot. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Frist stay here the room was nice, staff was friendly staff, close to the interstate. Room was clean but bed a little firm. Decent breakfast and easy access to the parking lot. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chops1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was our first stay at this location. We were very impressed by the décor of this facility. The lobby was beautiful and the suite was absolutely gorgeous!
Everything we saw was positively spotless. The carpets were fresh, the linens spotless, and lots of pillows. We were so impressed with the cleanliness everywhere! There was absolutely no damages or shows of wear anywhere we looked. Our suite had plenty of room, a complete kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, cooktop and cabinets stocked with pot, pans, dinnerware and flatware, and glasses.
The staff was extremely friendly, always speaking upon passing and very courteous. The lady that worked with the foodservice was extremely polite and made certain that any needs were catered to.
They have a great heated pool, an awesome complimentary breakfast with eggs, meat, potatoes, fruit, cereal, pastries, muffins, and numerous beverages. The also have a great complimentary small evening meal from 5:30pm - 7:30pm from Mon. thru Thurs. Not to forget mentioning was the extra comfortable beds. We had to bring along our 2 small dogs and the staff even made them feel welcome by having a small gift bag for them containing some treats waiting in the room.
The parking area was well lit and secure.
The only complaint we had was with a wakeup call. After setting the provided alarm clock, we called the front desk and requested a 7 am wake up call (just to make sure we didn't oversleep)because we needed to be up and make it to my Mother-in-laws funeral on time. We received our wakeup call at 8am! The person at the front desk apologized for the call coming late and explained it was overlooked in their system. It's a good thing the alarm clock worked and we were already up and dressed by the time we were called.
We had a wonderful stay there and will definitely stay there again when in the area.
All things considered, we had an excellent experience and recommend this location to everyone!

Room Tip: Very easy access from Interstate 44. The rooms on the side away from the interstate will be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Property: Residence Inn Joplin
Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing