We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a multi-state trip. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at the entire vacation. It is new and has large soundproof rooms. The suite was large enough for our family of 6. The free breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I gave this hotel 5 stars partly because the stay was "excellent", but also because the room, service and amenities were exceptional for the price range. Every staff member I encountered greeted me warmly. The room was above average for a Residence Inn-spotless and upgraded bathroom. The breakfast room was large and warmer than most and the breakfast itself was very well put on.

Good experience!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a beautiful property. I've just recently started giving the Marriot brands a chance again, and this hotel blows the rest out of the water. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel and room were very well maintained and clean. I wasn't able to be at the hotel for the evening meal, but breakfast was nice with pretty standard choices. The reason I didn't give it the highest rating is because I prefer a softer mattress. It seems like all of the Marriott properties have very firm mattresses. Some people prefer firm, I just am not one of them. If fact, one of the main reasons I stay primarily at Hilton properties is the soft comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

On a cross-country drive with dogs we were so happy to have the very nice room in Joplin. The staff was extra helpful and we were very comfortable.
My only request would be to offer the more first floor rooms for pet people to ease the trips outdoors for potty.
Thanks also for the breakfast variety!

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a first floor,corner room if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supercommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had to make a last minute trip to Joplin due to a death in the family. It was during a very busy weekend for the area, all hotels were booked solid. Luckily, we found a room available, and are glad we did. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast buffet was better than your typical hotel fare, and it was easy access to where we needed to be. There was a bit of an issue with our room not being cleaned (we were there 2 nights) which meant we didn't get any clean towels or coffee packs, but a call to the front desk was met with an immediate trip to our room to bring us what was needed. The best part was the staff, the front desk people were very nice, and the people that were working the breakfast buffet were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were inundated with guests, and kept everything running smoothly and kept smiling the whole time. It had to have been a challenge, but they were great. As we have family in the area, we will be making trips to that area again, and will most definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel seemed very quiet in spite of it being completely full, not sure if the ones closer to the exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarRey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night 8/1-8/2. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. I really liked how they had a newsletter in room & lobby listing local events. We ended up going to local Route 66 festival (we didn't even know about)that was mentioned in newsletter. Flora (meal attendant) also really went out of her way for anything we needed. Went to Thurs night social, they had pasta/fettuccini, (they had chicken separate which was nice for non-meat eaters), bagged salad, bread rolls, soda, wine, & Bud Light on tap. Breakfast had several options hot & cold. Room & pool area very nice & clean.

The only negative/suggestion for improvement I can even think of is: both hot tubs/jacuzzi (indoor & outdoor) were too hot to really enjoy.

Had a really nice stay, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Ever_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff was excellent. The hotel is spotless. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was good (the eggs were good - not microwaved). They have Dr Pepper on the breakfast buffet ++. The rooms have a great setup for families - lots of room - 2 TVs. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkieNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £84 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing