We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large property near Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
OKLA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Large property near Interstate”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Residence Inn is our first choice when the price and location are right. We had never stayed here before but had passed it many times. Ask for a room away from the Interstate because road traffic can be pretty loud if you're on the south side like we were and if you're a light sleeper like I am. There were three or more college ball teams staying there and the food area was pretty interesting. The poor woman running the free food service at night was having a time keeping the male athletes fed but she was trying her best and was very nice when she was caught up enough to visit. We were concerned about what it might be like at breakfast but we hit it just right, five minutes later it was completely full and food was disappearing fast.
We like the separate bedroom, nice living area, 2 tv's. They're always user-friendly. This is a very attractive hotel, both inside and outside. Bed was very good. Would recommend highly. Cheddars, our favorite chain restaurant, is right next door. Did not eat there because of the free food the night we stayed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    36
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
55
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel. The 2 room suite was lovely and very comfortable! The breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly and helpful. Our visit was just before Christmas and the lobby was decorated beautifully! The seating area for breakfast was also very inviting, so much that our grandkids asked, "Can we just live here?" :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and stayed here for 2 nights. While the hotel isn't anything fancy, it's well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly. The rooms are comfortable. There are number of convenient restaurants nearby; the staff was good about providing directions for the guests who were in town for the event and needed help getting around.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

On a previous Joplin stop, we had eaten at the adjacent Cheddar's and saw how nice it would be to stay at the Residence Inn and just walk to the restaurant which we had thoroughly enjoyed eating at. So this trip we did. If you stay on the weekend, the rate isn't much more than many other hotels in the area. Yet here you get a two room suite with a great kitchen area. No nightly social on the weekend but that was fine with us. We loved having all the space and after helping with two grandkids under the age of one for several days, it was a great room to just chill in. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast the next morning included great eggs and potatoes. Plus all the staff were so friendly. It's a little pricey for us during the week but if we are coming through again on the weekend, we'll be staying for sure.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was a good area to be in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Easy to get to, good parking (even with the restaurant next door packed), friendly and helpful staff, very nice interior design for a Residence Inn (VERY wide hallways, multiple elevators, interesting wall covering and decor, and spacious eating area for the morning service).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRod_USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

It was another nice hotel I stayed in my USA trip last year. The hotel is located very near to the highway. The room I stayed was a studio room with a living room space and kitchen facilities. Very clean, warm and well decorated rooms. I got the view of the swimming pool side. The other side is also great and much greener. Deli, food court and super shops are located within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There is a nice pizza and burger (take away) shop. You can also stay tuned at night in the nearest night club, just few yards from the hotel. The front desk staffs were warm and very helpful as it was my first visit to that area. The hotel is not near to the city center but definitely deserve a good ratings. The pools are good though I could not enjoy time there due to my long meetings at day time. I stayed there is late October of 2012.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ShashankaSaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here once in July of 2013 too because our go-to Homewood Suites was unavailable. We only ever go to Joplin to visit our daughter and grandkids - there isn't much to do or see there and the tornado was just devastating. The residence inn is very easy to access close to a few higher end chains (Outback, Olive Garden) and of the options for sleep is our 2nd choice, and that ain't saying much. The beds are comfortable, enough - the kitchen is a little outdated and it was overall not as clean as I think a hotel under the Marriott brand should be. The mattress on the pull out was downright disgusting. (We planned to keep our grand daughters overnight with us and pulled it out) We pulled it out and when you looked to the floor as you pulled it out we saw trash from a previous occupant (candy wrappers etc), and the mattress had to be flipped because of some seriously disgusting stains... WTF? Don't the housekeepers take any pride in their work? Why wouldn't you report that and have it replaced. GROSS. Certainly makes you wonder if anything else is clean and SURPRISE: pubic hair in the potty. Blech.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mControl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Property: Residence Inn Joplin
Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing