We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this establishment while riding cross country on motorcycles with friends. It was very nice and as we did not want to get back on the bikes after riding all day, the locaiton was great as it was within walking distance of restaurants and the grocery store. The bed was comfy. I have never stayed at a Hilton or Hampton where we had to pay for breakfast (the others we have stayed at had a complimentary continental breakfast). As we normally eat very light in the mornings, it would be nice if they offered this option. We did eat at their breakfast buffet - the cost is 8.95 per person, but with our Diamond status, we got it for free. It was a wonderful breakfast - and we ate much more than our normal oatmeal, toast and fruit.

There is a very nice lobby area where we would sit and visit with our friends. Every employee that I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. I do agree that it is a little pricey for the area, but I guess you get what you pay for.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C'Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    85
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
104
74
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Decided to bring my wife and grand daughters on a Business Trip to attend a Pow Wow, Business and Pleasure seem to be a great balance. I took care of what I needed to do, grand daughters truly enjoyed the Pow Wow, Swam at the Hilton, great nights sleep on very comforatable beds, awoke refreshed and headed back to the city. Friendly attentive staff, very clean, quiet and just off he beaten path. Have stayed at this location many times and is a reliable retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First, I am a big fan of the Garden Hilton chain. They always make my family and I feel welcome and the rooms have always been clean and fresh. The breakfast is wonderful and if you choose to stay here be sure to book online and include the breakfast in the booking. You will save a little money like that. You certainly can't go to the fast food place down the street and get a breakfast like this for $5.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel was clean and nice looking. The decor was updated. We weren't there very much but it seemed nice enough. No continental breakfast which was disappointing for the price. There was a small indoor pool and hot tub that we did not use but it was clean looking. The staff was friendly. The only real problem we had was the wall a/c unit in our room was making a really loud noise all night. When we told the front desk person in the morning, she immediately told someone from maintenance. I would have given it a four but it seemed overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeeyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCKINNEY
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years and recommend it very highly. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean, quiet and top quality. The breakfast is the best I have ever had at a hotel - the omelets are fantastic. For me, there is no better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANET P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Janet P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn of Joplin, Missouri. I greatly appreciate your compliments and your patronage to our hotel. If I may ever be of personal service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Christopher Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I came down on buisness and spent a week at this location. Always friendly at the front desk, and I never ever saw anything but very well-kept facilities. Maybe I am expecting too much for my money, but, only complaint is for prices charged, there wasn't even an option of a complimentary breakfast. Cleaner places exist out there with a much better rate per night that do offer that added benefit. Was very dissapointed about that. But again, all was immaculate!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Joplin. I appreciate your comments and will share both your positive comments and also your concerns with the appropriate associates. Thank you again and if I may be of any service to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Christopher Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
225 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was left a bit disappointed. The hotel is fairly new and has nice amenities, but the front desk customer service was poor and the rooms were average at best. When I got to my room, it smelled strongly of mildew, and when I went back to the front desk to request a different room, I was told the property was sold out for the night (and this was around 5 pm, not late at all). Even with my gold status with Hilton, it took some persuading to get the clerk to find me another room, and the process took a long time as she didn't know how to make the change. The second room was fine, though nothing exceptional, and at least I got a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was above-average, and our waitress was excellent-- wish I would've gotten her name. I've stayed in worse places, but I've stayed in better ones too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. You have my sincerest apologies that we did not offer the type of service that both you and I expect. I will address all concerns you noted with the appropriate staff and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to offer better service to you in the future. If I may be of any service to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Christopher Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Address: 2644 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joplin
#2 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing