We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a few business hotels in area. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This may be the only business hotel in the area. Homewood suites next door is also good. The rooms are fine and the staff was professional. The room was similar to any other Hilton Garden Inn I have been to. They could give it a once over cleaning maybe. If you want to stay away from the rowdy workers stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for one night in a king bed with a jacuzzi for the 4th of July weekend. Good location as it was about 10 minutes from where they have the fireworks at Landreth Park and there are a handful of restaurants just down the street. The room had a Keurig coffee maker with 4 coffee servings, a microwave, small fridge, and flatscreen. The jacuzzi was nice, but we found some hair at the bottom of the tub when we were filling it up, so we never used it. The bathroom had a weird smell. It wasn't overwhelming, but it smell kind of musky. They didn't have any type of complimentary breakfast, but made to order for $9.

For the same price, we could have stayed at the Homewood Suite studio (same company, I believe) with a small kitchen and separate dining area. They also have complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TiggerTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

OVERALL one of the best locations i have ever stayed. The entire staff was involved with the customers in every aspect. Their ATTITUDE was the best and a pleasure to stay in a Hampton that LIVES THE BRAND.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jermemyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Business trip to Joplin and hotel staff was very friendly. Happen to be there on a vey busy night and the only issue I had was I did not received a king room although I booked my reservation weeks in advance. Overall this was nice hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice staff, made me feel welcome, clean room. Good breakfast experience. Lobby is a pleasant meeting place. Staff procured additional ice cream when needed. Breakfast staff were very helpful. All in all I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Joplin had one room left and it wasn't clean at 8:30 p.m. Manager cleaned the room for us. Took about 30 minutes. The room was nice but have had better for the price, being the last room left in Joplin; beggers can't....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank livetodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked a Whirlpool room over the phone but did not get a Whirlpool room but was still charged for it. The bathroom floor had pubic hair all over it & there was even one on the picture on the bathroom wall which told me that they cleaned the picture with the same rag as the toilet. The furniture was old & had material hanging from the bottom of it. The walls were dirty & the door needed painted. The carpet was coming up in the corners & had trash under it. The pool & hot tub area had beer cans everywhere & the trash can was over-flowing with beer cans. The pool & hot tub was so dirty that you could not even see the steps. The only good thing I can say is the room was quiet & the bed was comfortable.This hotel was filthy all over & sure in the heck does not live up to the Hilton name. I was in shock & will not return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Denise S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and you have my sincerest apologies that we failed to provide you with an excellent stay. I have addressed the concerns you raised with the appropriate staff members and do not expect this type of concern to happen again. I have also emailed you directly. I do show that your reservation was made through a third party reservation site, which may have provided inaccurate information, which I also apologize for. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future and if I may be of any service, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Have a wonderful day and happy travels.

CJB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 24 in Joplin
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Joplin

Address: 2644 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joplin
#2 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £83 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing