We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a handicap room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Joplin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not a handicap room”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Pros: Very clean room, nicely decorated, comfortable beds. Cost very reasonable.
Cons: Asked for a handicap accessible room. What I got was a bathroom that had the hand rails around the tub area and near the commode, however, it had a standard size commode (like the ones they put in schools) which are very hard to arise from if you have mobility issues.

Front desk clerk was nice and patient but seemed a little flustered when more people came in while she was assisting me. As a result, she did not explain that our room on the 2nd floor was actually on the same level as the lobby, which led us to make our way to the elevator at the far end of the building (not a short walk) and then discovering that we had actually passed our room and had to walk all the way back. Again, not a big deal, except if you have mobility issues, which I do.
Will recommend this place for people who do not need special assistance but if you do - pass this one up.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bino1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    173
    82
    47
    29
See reviews for
221
161
55
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

The La Quinta on Rangeline is located right in the heart of the busiest section of Joplin, very close to where the tornado wiped out a huge swath of the city. So the nice thing is that there are a bunch of restaurants close by. The bad thing is getting in and out of the place - taking your life in your hands!

Hotel staff were efficient and helpful. The rooms were very nice, spacious, clean. Nice soft linens, big towels. Pillows were great except they were square instead of rectangular? They have both an inside and outside pool - heavy on the chlorine but clean.

The challenge on our stay related to the free breakfast in the morning. The food area was very poorly laid out for traffic flow, and they were having a very hard time keeping up. At various points they were out of forks, napkins, and half of the hot food items. The food quality was fair, but they mainly had a service/flow problem. So go early and prepare to work for it!

Good value - got a two-queen room and a kings mini-suite for $78/night each.

Also, we did not eat there, but there is an attached sports bar and grill (Pitchers) on the premises. We were told the food was good and they had a diverse selection.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamahahn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was my first time at a La Quinta. The 6 nights at Joplin's La Quinta was in order
to visit friends and observe the college graduation of my godson. My stay at La Quinta
was so enjoyable, that half a dozen friends ended up joining me there to play cards,
swim, or gather to chat around a room of snacks. The place was simply wonderful.
Impeccable cleanliness, good mattress, superb breakfast - excellent staff, and located right off of Highway 44 - I couldn't have asked for more. The pool was a delightful 85 degrees; but there was no water in the Jacuzzi. But the pool more than made up for it. In two years, I'll be returning to Joplin for another graduation, and will be staying at La Quinta. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I was surprised how nice the room was! I set up a surprise for my fiancée who was arriving here in Joplin. I did get the Jaccuzi suit and placed flowers on and around the tub. Very large room with huge tub. Everything was exceptional. Thank you La Quinta for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Go for the suite:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed ay laquinta in joplin, very nice and clean rooms. Pitchers bar and grill on site was very convinent great food and service was fantastic. Front desk clerk was amazing, ask for divya she was very helpful with helping us get directions to the mall. At check out we were asked how th stay was could not have found any better place then this. Would definetly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glassdoor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#8 of 23 in Joplin
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Property: La Quinta Inn Joplin
Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Joplin, off I-44, is near Schaeffler Group, Bed Rock, F. A. G. Bearing, Tamko, General Mills, Lozier, Cardinal Scale, La Barge, Able Body, Leggett and Platt, Cargill, Eagle Picher, Missouri Southern State University, St Johns, and Freeman Health System. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, barbecue grills, business and fitness centers, and a guest laundry. Five meeting rooms; the largest seats 440. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing