We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ Nice La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Joplin
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ Nice La Quinta”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel has been updated since the tornado and they have really stepped up their game. I stayed in a King Suite, and the room was spacious. A large television screen in the room was great. Most hotels have a 32" tv, but this was more like a 48" class! Very nice La Quinta!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    171
    81
    47
    28
See reviews for
216
158
54
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Converse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Decent enough hotel. Carpets need replaced/cleaned. Breakfast was good and breakfast room was clean. Attendant was very friendly. Front desk clerk was friendly and check in/check out process was smooth. Some of the furniture looked run down and in need of repair/replacement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we have stayed at many laquinta's. this one is the best for breakfast. my daughter found a pancake machine. it makes two pancakes and drops them on your plate in two mins. she loved it. this place is always clean and very nice. the staff is great too. they have two pools. one inside and one outside. please check this one out next time you need a place to stay in joplin. it is just off I-44 on range line rd.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslittlebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I walked into the La Quinta lobby and was immediately and cheerfully greeted by a young man named Grant working at the front desk. He set us up in a huge room with a king size bed for a very sweet price. The room featured a sofa and table, a desk, microwave, fridge, 46 inch flat screen television, free high speed internet, and a huge bathroom. After a quick check-in, we even enjoyed a spot of well whiskey in the hotel bar before turning in for the night. Our room was spotlessly clean and we slept soundly on a fabulously comfortable bed. The next morning, we enjoyed a free hot breakfast of scrambled eggs with just a touch of country gravy, fresh orange juice, and some of the best sausage patties we've ever had. Since we're eating healthier, we avoided the carb foods, like cereal and bread, but there were probably more than two dozen breakfast items to choose from. Sadly, the coffee was awful, but I have yet to find a hotel coffee anywhere that I like. I definitely recommend the La Quinta in Joplin, MO!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Weidknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After a hard day all a traveler wants is a sympathetic and cordial reception. Ralee I believe was her name and yes she had a room and yes they would honor the coupon ( unlike the Comfort Inn the night before in Lenexa, Kansas). It does not cost anything to be nice and this was a place that valued nice. I was impressed and I had not even gotten to the room. The room was clean and well equipped. The largest flat screen I have ever seen in a motel room. Everything worked and the bed an pillows were first rate. If I had to nit-pick I would suggest that they hire a better drywall finisher next time as the drywall was not first rate. The breakfast had wide variety to please most tastes.

Room Tip: A rear parking lot and entrance plus an elevator makes for an easy in and out to most all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Not all La Quinta Inn's are created equal. I have probably said this before as we do stay at quite a few La Quintas when we travel, primarily because they welcome Fido, provide breakfast and have laundry facilities. The Joplin property is large, 300+ rooms. We secured a corner room accessed by interior hallway and found it to be above average size with large bathroom. When traveling with two dogs, it helps to have plenty of room to spread out. Beds are very comfy and rooms include fridge and microwave. Big hearty breakfast and we are on to our next adventure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. No complaint about anything, Good sized room with microwave and mini-fridge. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent, expanded breakfast - cereal, breads, muffins, sausage links and patties, hash browns, biscuits, gravy, make-your-own Belgium waffles, scrambled eggs 3 ways - plain, with cheese, with cheese and jalapenos, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee. Grounds were well-tended and neat. I saw a dog walk area but did not use it. Everything was very clean. Outdoor pool was closed. Decent sized indoor pool and hot tub. There is an attached bar and grill with foods available for delivery and pick-up. Immediately noticed the TripAdvisor sign behind the desk when I checked in.

Room Tip: Hallways are very long. If you don't like to walk, ask for a room close to an entry point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetMeGoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#11 of 23 in Joplin
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#3 of 23 in Joplin
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#13 of 23 in Joplin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Joplin

Property: La Quinta Inn Joplin
Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Joplin, off I-44, is near Schaeffler Group, Bed Rock, F. A. G. Bearing, Tamko, General Mills, Lozier, Cardinal Scale, La Barge, Able Body, Leggett and Platt, Cargill, Eagle Picher, Missouri Southern State University, St Johns, and Freeman Health System. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, barbecue grills, business and fitness centers, and a guest laundry. Five meeting rooms; the largest seats 440. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing