We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We have been traveling for 2 weeks and this is our last night until we are home in Illinois. I could not ask for a better night. Out of all the hotels we stayed in for 2weeks this was my favorite!!!! Room was clean, pool was warm, and beds comfortable:) thank you for a great night!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NettynSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We found hotel to be very nice --excellent hot breakfast and good friendly attendant who liked her job. The hotel was not too far from the highway and easy to find on the Rangeline Road. Could use some more signage from lower level to main level as to where the breakfast area is located.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Harvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our third visit to the Joplin La Quinta and once again it was a wonderful stay! My wife and I consider it the best of the La Quinta's for several reasons. First and foremost, staff friendliness. On this trip, Kat was able to find us a great two bedroom suite, out of traffic, near the rear exit and on a lower floor as we were traveling with our dog and an elderly parent. She was very personable and wonderful to work with! Second is the breakfast. This is the only La Quinta with a full hot breakfast which includes two types of sausage, two types of scrambled eggs, pancakes, waffels, juices, coffee (great coffee compared to most!) and more. Finally the hotel has a nice sports bar attached with great food. It's nice not having to get in the car again after a long road trip.

The hotel manager, Chandra, takes great pride in her facility and staff, and it shows. In fact, the entire facility will be going through a new renovation this year including updated guest rooms, lobby and dining area. We wish her the best and look forward to staying at the Joplin La Quinta again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSPcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rising Star, Texas
1
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My family needed rooms for funeral. My family does not travel much. I used my Laquita rewards points to get them 3 nights. They treated my family great and with the respect and dignity that was very much appreciated during a very sad time

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Not what expected from the reviews. This is an older motel which has had some renovations, but still looks tired. Drove up to find construction going on outside. the entrance was dated, the driveway worn. The lobby was dark and not well lite. The receptionist was cheerful and helpful and explained that the rooms in the motel had all been renovated recently--within the last five years. It was suggested that we drive to the second door to unload as it was closer to our room. it was closer but involved going up some steep stairs on the outside before one got to the door to enter the building. Generally clean although the lamps in the room could have used a dusting. We stay at LaQuintas often and this is not up to the same standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lq425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Facility is excellent in appearance and maintenance. Staff is efficient, pleasant and helpful. Food is outstanding in quality and variety. Staying here is a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Value received far exceeds price paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Frank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel met my needs for a stopover on a drive from chicago to texas. The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was very comfortable and gave a good nights sleep. Check-in was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast staff were especially good on the day I stayed, providing a cheery presence in the dining room during the meal, and ensuring that everything was kept clean and filled, as appropriate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pokissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 24 in Joplin
148 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 24 in Joplin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 24 in Joplin
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £74 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Joplin, off I-44, is near Schaeffler Group, Bed Rock, F. A. G. Bearing, Tamko, General Mills, Lozier, Cardinal Scale, La Barge, Able Body, Leggett and Platt, Cargill, Eagle Picher, Missouri Southern State University, St Johns, and Freeman Health System. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, barbecue grills, business and fitness centers, and a guest laundry. Five meeting rooms; the largest seats 440. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing