We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at La Quinta - Joplin for four nights (July 9-12) and had an excellent experience. I read past reviews that mentioned the construction that was going on but I had no issues with the activity during my stay. The complimentary breakfast was very good, the outdoor pool was very refreshing and clean, and the restaurant next door, Pitchers, served good food. The room was clean and the front desk was very helpful with any of my requests. When I come back to Joplin, I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kcbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice, both times booked up due to little league event, very kid friendly. The first stay was in a suite, nice and spacious, clean with very comfortable bed and pillows. The 2nd stay we got a regular 2 bed room. Room smelled of urine and couldn't move rooms due to being all booked up. Staff came and sprayed febreze, it didn't help much. Went to settle in for the night, taking off shoes and stepped in a large wet spot between the beds, we got extra towels and laid them down. After taking a shower it was noticed there was writing all over the mirror, with not very pleasant words. Upon check out we were refunded $20. Attached lounge is nice with good wings and reasonable prices. Breakfast is exceptional. They boast of 2 large pools, although, the outdoor pool was under construction. Does have small truck parking, pets allowed. Will work in a pinch. There is a coupon in the hotel coupon book located in the rest area, although, not always honored because of limited room availability.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LouAnna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Our company had business meeting here. We got checked in late, lady at front desk was very friendly.

Rooms looked clean and fresh. Morning breakfast was the best in business. Lady in breakfast room was all about helping guest. They have wide varieties of fresh food and lots of healthy choices.

After we came from working all day we went to their sports bar in the hotel. The whole place was covered with huge TV's on all 4 walls. Restaurant was very busy but service was fantastic and fast. They also had so many beers on tap... Over 2 dozen.

Indoor and outdoor pool area kept very well and clean. Both pools are not typical small size, they're very very big. Hot tub was big and clean too. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, I know I will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Man-in-blue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We met family coming from another direction and we were very pleased with the accommodations. They were in the midst of remodeling the lobby Staff very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding. I would recommend this place to anyone. Easy to locate, just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank pacdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was in the process of being renovated. It was very noisy in the front desk dining room area from the renovation taking place. Debris tends to get tracked into other parts of the hotel as people walk from the front desk to the other areas of the hotel. Our room was on the second floor far from the front desk. The room was clean, the bed comfortable enough and there was a nice TV, fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good...pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, bisquits and gravy, juice, coffee/tea yogurts, etc. All the staff tried to be very helpful. This is an old hotel, so one has to take that into account. On the other hand it isn't as pricy as some of the other hotels nearby. They have some rooms for pet owners on the first floor. It's ok for a day or two...for a week, probably not. There are lots of different restaurants nearby and a Starbucks next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Brought my 2 daughters for a quick trip to Joplin to see a concert. After visiting 4 hotels, this was the only option we had and it was the last room avaliable. It was a handicapped room on the bottom floor. It was easily accessible however the musty smell was first thing I noticed. Very damp room. Everything was moist feeling in the morning. No vent in shower. Mold around shower railings. Bathroom vanity very small, nowhere to put anything. Breakfast was typical, waffle, sausage, eggs, cereal. It was good until I saw a person go through the line with no shoes and yelling at his kid who was wandering everywhere. The inside pool was heated and air conditioned. The outside pool was cold but refreshing. The chairs were great. However the area needed cleaning up, beer bottles, trash and left over pool clothes people left behind. If you can overlook those things, it was a decent pool. Building still being renovated. Workout room was great. Overall, very overpriced for feeling moist all night and renovations going on.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DeeDee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This location has degraded since our first stay after the tornado. Last year we checked in and 30 minutes later checked out!
It was terrible, carpets dirty, room was not clean and smelled bad.
We gave it a second try this year during Memorial Day holiday. If not worse, it hadn't gotten any better.

In fact the toilet was not anchored to the floor, rocked when you set on it, and the wax-ring was not sealed and leaked onto the bathroom floor when flushed.

We only stay here because it is pet friendly but will not stay again! NO THANKS

Room Tip: If you have to stay here ask for an upgrade off the first floor somewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hungry_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 24 in Joplin
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3320 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Joplin, off I-44, is near Schaeffler Group, Bed Rock, F. A. G. Bearing, Tamko, General Mills, Lozier, Cardinal Scale, La Barge, Able Body, Leggett and Platt, Cargill, Eagle Picher, Missouri Southern State University, St Johns, and Freeman Health System. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, barbecue grills, business and fitness centers, and a guest laundry. Five meeting rooms; the largest seats 440. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
La Quinta Joplin
Joplin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing