We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
379
204
109
65
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
204
109
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old chicago chicago pizza attached restaurant sausage room was clean great breakfast lobby and breakfast area waffles a wonderful stay full hot breakfast breakfast buffet right next door lots of restaurants great room road trip parking lot dog
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were traveling with a pet and therefore were probably given a more run down room than travelers without pets. The hotel lobby area is nice and clean and updated, but as soon as we got to our floor it was very apparent the hotel was dirty. The hallway carpets were filthy as were the carpets in the room. I've honestly never stayed at hotel where the hallway was so obviously filthy. The bedding left much to be desired too. The comforter was quite worn out. Very flat with no fluff to it at all. The bed itself was not bad, but the linens were very worn and minimal. We had planned on two nights here, but we checked out after the first and moved to a much cleaner place for our second night. We will not be returning here.

Room Tip: Dog friendly hotel which is the positive attribute of this hotel, but be aware that it is a very dirty, run down hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This hotel is a little run down.
I think they are working on remodeling.
The main problem. Water is the enemy.
We were there when it was hot all the condensation lines from the air conditioning units were dripping down the side of the building onto, other a/c units, the exterior doorways, and on you when you went in or out.
There were puddles you had to walk through with algae growing so it has been going on some time. Lots of big black water bugs outside at night.
The room was a little humid because the dripping water was hitting the window and collecting in the window track.
The furniture is really old and scratched up. The night stand was very small. All the carpeting should be replaced. There was a lot of trash laying around the outside of the building. The ventilation system needs to be balanced. It was really hard to get the doors open.
On the up side. The staff was great. Rooms clean.
Breakfast was fantastic and the outdoor pool was beautiful. The indoor pool was closed for remodeling. The lobby was beautiful, the same as all the other La Quinta's we stay at on our trip. The pet area was large, shaded and nice. I do wish people with small dogs would pick up after their dogs.
I think there should be a sign by the front desk stating that they are remodeling and some of the rooms have not been updated.
We will stay there again after the water problem is fixed and the remodeling is complete.

Room Tip: See if they have any updated rooms available
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Linda,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that some aspects throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have with us. Please note that your concerns regarding maintenance issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This La Quinta a great fresh hot breakfast , clean rooms, easy access to highway ,several restaurants close . Have stayed multiple times . The rooms are little dated. I will stay again. - - - - - - - Done !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank markeF4395VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I am happy to let you know that we are scheduled for a full room renovation for all our guest rooms in 2018. This renovation will include all new furniture, flooring, paint, bathroom updates and much more. We are very excited about our upcoming renovations and can't wait to show you the changes.
Sincerely,
Chandra B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The indoor outdoor pool, laundry on site, connected pizza place and adjacent coffee shop made it very convenient for our team. BBQ area adjacent to pool was also utilized. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. One of our players left his uniform and they happily sent it back home to us the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank careswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating and wonderful comments regarding your stay at our La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. We always strive to provide an experience that leads guests to keep coming back and we are very happy to hear that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again and having another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Chandra B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The carpet in the room needed replaced. The breakfast was not great. House keeping needs to stay out of the rooms until you actually check out. Don't leave anything in our room that you don't want thrown away.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank paulasuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by management to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Sincerely,
Chandra B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews