We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”

Woody's Woodfire Pizza
Ranked #22 of 231 Restaurants in Joplin
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Joplin, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing! It's small and not really a place for little kids. Went here with my friend and it's a great place to hang out.

Helpful?
Thank pandaveranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small building with great pizza”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The other reviewers are correct - this place is TINY!

I came in for lunch with my husband, and I can't imagine how it would feel when the reataurant is full. We were two of 4 customers in the restaurant plus three staff members and it felt incredibly cramped.

They have a buffet for lunch, but (you guessed it) it's small.

The pizzas were great, with a lot of flavor and a great smokey taste from the woodfire.

We would definitely come back, but probably for dinner so we could sit at our table without having to inch through a cramped space.

Helpful?
Thank nanavb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Stop in for the food!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

As many have said, the actual building is a little...um....run down. That being said, forget it. If you like pizza at all, you must stop here! Went in for the first time the other day. Luckily they weren't packed because I might have had a panic attack from claustrophobia. However, that feeling was quickly squelched by the wonderful staff. We got the stuffed mushrooms and OMG, just wonderful. The wood fire oven is hands down unbeatable to cook under. We ordered the Greek Chicken pizza with extra feta. I think I had died and gone to heaven with that pizza. It had such a deliciously crispy crust with a nice bite on the edge and was topped with numerous toppings. Sauce, artichoke hearts, spinach, chicken, feta, and cheese. I could not stop eating. I cannot wait to go back and try something else.

Aside from the place being a little less upscale, it has such a neat charm to it. Lots of lights strung up on the ceiling.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Okieamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“It's Tiny but it's Delicious!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great little whole in the wall pizza joint with awesome wood fire pizza!! Well worth a trip here to get a gut full of great pizza. Friendly staff too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kind of a dumpy little hole in the wall.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The thing isn't particularly pretty, not terribly neat, worn floors, worn walls, in general, a godawful place to look at.

The pizza, however, was epic. Good, crispy, scorched on the edges, loaded, and wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woody's Woodfire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Woody's Woodfire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing