We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Festival Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 224 Restaurants in Joplin
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lavaca, Arkansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We took my mother there for her birthday. Her choice. We were very pleased with the voice. The food was excellent, the margaritas were great. The server was just so so but that did not change our opinion. You will not be disappointed. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it,”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Great service and friendly. The chips were thin, crispy and warm...perfect. We had beef taquitos, rice and beans. While the taquitos were different from what we've had in Arizona/California (these were served with sauce), they were very tasty. This place is a wonderful meal stop should you be passing through Joplin, Mo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One Place We cannot live without”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This is one place we frequent. We can come in & order, but the servers already know what we want! From the al la cart burrito to the nachos to the quesidilla de cameron!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RollTideRollCrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I've definitely had a lot more authentic Mexican food than we had here,but the food they serve is pretty good. The cheese dip is actually very good and salsa is better than average. I had a chili relleno that tasted good,but needed to be cooked longed. Nothing special about the beans and rice. My wife had lunch fajitas which was a very large serving. I definitely couldn't complain about the size of their meals. Overall - just pretty good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bullfrog270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I Had the chicken breast covered in peppers and mushrooms and cheese it was very good my girl had tacos and queso and liked them both

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Festival Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing