We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Joplin
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group of about 30 college athletes. The staff was very helpful and efficient. I was particularly impress by the breakfast variety and the fact that there was ample food for such a large group of hungry young people. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Joplin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Joplin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Good quiet place to sleep. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Close to Sams Club, Ruby Tuesday, I-44. Many other shops and restaurants close by. Reasonable price. We will probably stay here again someday.

Room Tip: East ground floor rooms in the middle are convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice accommadations, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Could not ask for more for the price. Easy access and close to the conference center. The experience was consistent with the expectation of the Hilton brand

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Michigan and it was a great place to stay. Easy access to the Highway and an Outback Steakhouse was across the street. Staff was friendly upon checking in and let us know where to park and the info about when breakfast was to be served the following morning. Room was clean and had ample space in the bathroom. Breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast, which is just fine for us. Would stay here again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Rooms were OK. some of the staff was OK. The breakfast was bad!!!!!!!!!!!! The have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inn all over the country. This one is not good. Breakfast was burnt. The lady was not servings the food. She was talking on phone about how her son was picked up on DUI. for over 10 minutes in the kitchen. When I checked out I mention how bad the breakfast, was. All they could stay was sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We came down to Joplin to celebrate our daughter's birthday and attend the Route 66 festival. The staff were friendly from day 1, but they really were more than that. Once we mentioned my daughter's birthday, it seemed that the whole staff knew and wished her 'happy birthday'--AND the housekeeping staff even got her a little gift! The staff member working the kitchen was kind enough to find us a (non-plastic) knife to cut our cake, and we had a little party in the breakfast room. When our daughter lost her brand-new doll's tiny shoe, they managed to find a needle in a haystack, and called us at home when they found it. The property is just fine, but the people make all the difference. Thank you to all of you!

Room Tip: Highly recommend asking for a room facing away from Range Line. Generally the road noise is fine, bu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasKate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel is attractive, clean, well-maintained, well-staffed, and located on the main drag. The comp breakfast looked gross (the omelet resembled joke vomit), but there is a Bob Evans w/in walking distance. The bathrooms seemed unusually nice, as if in contrast to the very small room (two double beds took up almost all the space), for which one pays a bit too much. There is no ventilation to speak of, and the window is sealed. My one bad experience was the next-door amateur rock club, which thoughtfully opens it patio door late nights to share the "music" with the guests of the nearby hotels. Badly wailed lyrics reverberated against my room's outer wall after midnight. If you've got the bucks to stay here, I suggest request a room on the hotel's backside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Joplin
Fairfield Inn Joplin
#10 of 23 in Joplin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £89 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing