We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Joplin
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Room was ready and clean. Did have small workout room which I did not have opportunity to use. Both mornings, no one at front desk if you needed them. Evening front desk staff were friendly and helpful. A few restaurants within close proximity to hotel ( could walk to the Lone Star). Easy access to I-44.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach4meKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to see your experience was not up to par, I hope you give us a try next time your in town. We goal is for every guest to have a "10" experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here just for one night. Very friendly and efficient girl at check-in. We had three issues: 1. The stool lid would not stay up; I assume it has never stayed up and I guess they don't care. 2. The TV would not display the channel, and we could not figure out how to program the remote to display it. 3. No workout room in this hotel.
Too much hassle for us to ever stay in this hotel again. Too many other choices in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rijeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your input on your stay with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and it is helpful to know the problems so we can fix them for the next guest! Incase you decide to give us another chance next time you are in the area, we do have a beautiful workout room located on our first floor just down from our breakfast area, I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Upon arrival our room wasn't ready, this was at 3:45 pm but not a big deal. They moved us to another room. Only this room smelled like wet, mold, and nasty carpet. We turned air on and the smell almost mad us vomit. The cieling was leaking in the corner, presumably from the bathroom above us. The bathroom...disgusting. It looked like they cleaned the tub with a dirty rag, the grout on the floor hadn't been cleaned well in months. The back of the bathroom door and the cieling were even dirty and had hair on them. I requested to be moved to another room, and this wasn't an issue. However, the bathroom in the second room was no better. Cleaned it myself and tried to enjoy the weekend. The breakfast was well below what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. I travel 10-15 times a year for work, and this has to be one of my least favorite places to stay. We come to Joplin every year, and this was my first and last stay at this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thanks again for your comments. We hope you'll give us another chance if you're in town in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stay at Hamptons frequently so we have expectations on the rooms and service. The refrigerator in our room was not working and there were water stains on the ceiling. We could not get the alarm clock to set (although the young man at the desk said that setting the alarm had to be done by them). When I mentioned these things to him as he walked by the service desk in the morning at breakfast he didn't ask my room number. Not sure how he'd know where to send maintenance person. Disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice hotel, nice staff. Close to ameneties. Another nice Hampton hotel. Just work on pool filtration system and we are good to go. Staff was excellent. Glad to see the city of Joplin recovering so well. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our family stay at the Joplin, Mo Hampton Inn 4 or 5 times a year. Its a great stopping location when we get a late start on our drive from Fort Worth to St Louis or Chicago and some aerospace fab in the area as well so we visit for work as well. This is a very typical Hampton Inn but is a great place to stay while travelling by Interstate through the area. We don't like Springfield or Rolla nearly as much as Joplin. They do have special parking for Diamond Members so that's helpful when we arrive very late at night. The staff has always been helpful and friendly with the packages sent here for us always a positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Hampton Inn at Joplin was nice and very, very convenient. The hotel is just off I-44, and within walking distance to Sams Club and Starbucks. It has all the standard Hampton Inn amenities including in room wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator, and includes a breakfast in the morning.

The rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Joplin
Fairfield Inn Joplin
#10 of 24 in Joplin
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing