We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean up room scare”
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Joplin
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean up room scare”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

At 9:am returned to room to pick up last items to depart. Items left in room were gone and room totally cleaned. Housekeeping was confronted and had (1) bag full of prescription drugs left in room (2) iPhone and plug recharging while at breakfast (3) book spouse had been reading. Housekeeping said "they thought we had left items and gone......including the iPhone, cord & plug.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry for the experience you had with our housekeeping staff. We will address this with our team to be sure similar incidents don't happen to others. We do have things left often, and it is our practice to keep and log in our lost and found, but our team should not do so early in the day. Please accept my apologies, and I hope you give us another try next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    95
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
102
97
21
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoy staying at Hampton Inn's. The service is consistently friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and fresh, and whether it is in Joplin, Missouri or Indianapolis, Indiana, we love the consistency.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is great to hear from you.. hope to see you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good value, safe, and clean. Breakfast is good which is typical for this type of hotel. Staff is helpful. Fitness room has a good selection of machines and weights for a good workout. Located near every type of restaurant you want.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
It is nice to hear you had a good visit with us, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Location was great, right off the interstate. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and new. Excellent bed. Highly recommend! Will stay here again if in the area. Breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cardsfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good area. Beds very comfortable. BIG clean room. Very quiet. Slep very well. Parking area was well lighted. Breakfast was good with a very nice selection. Hot items included. Would definately stay here again with no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryvale, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

King suite was very large and comfortable. Room was quiet and well maintained. Lobby was nice and service was very good. Check in and out was very efficient and quick. Breakfast was good and had a good selection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is always great to hear we have made our guests welcome and comfortable.. hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was an average stay for a Hampton. No Washer or Dryer on site and the one staff member was not very friendly at all. I had stayed at the Holdiay Inn before in town and decided to try this one instead. The hotel was empty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I am so sorry to hear your some some trouble while staying with us.. I would love to find out more.. feel free to give me a call at the hotel so we can make things right for you! Unfortunately, it is true, we do not have a washer/dryer on site but are happy to direct our guests to where they can do their laundry, or we can send it out to be done. Thanks for staying with us, and our guest feedback is very important to us to continue to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Property: Hampton Inn Joplin
Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing