We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stop over”
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Joplin
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was clean and the staff was more than helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great, good variety, well stocked and fresh. Parking was decent and the lobby was clean and well maintained. We were travelling through Joplin, it's easy access from I-44 and close to some nice chain restraunts. We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you will be staying with us again! We loved having you here! We are also excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

All the great things I've learned to expect from a Hampton Inn - plus - I had forgotten my (memory foam - better than my memory) pillow and the staff was extremely helpful in ensuring that I got it back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you got your pillow back! We loved having you here, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

All the quality expected at a Hampton Inn with a bonus because of the friendly and helpful staff! It was a quick business trip in and out and made very enjoyable because of the treatment during the brief stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! We appreciate all the feedback we can get! We loved having you here, please come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived late but were welcomed immediately. This is a great mid country stop in the midst of a very long road trip. Nice to have a comfortable bed. Consistency at Hampton Inns is key. Breakfast is decent. There are plenty of options for dinner nearby and a Starbucks across the street for the needed morning latte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay! We do believe that we have a great location thanks to all the restuarants nearby in walking distance. We hope that you come back soon, we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The girl working the front desk was very cheerful and kind to us. She offered us bottles of water and fresh-baked cookies.

One nice amenity of this hotel was that the luggage cart had steerable wheels on both the front and the back, which made the cart very easy to maneuver.

Everything about this hotel was as we would expect from a Hampton Inn, except the internet was difficult to connect to and very slow. We had better internet speeds using out cellular data that we could get on the hotel’s wifi.

The breakfast area was clean and organized.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamboo_Orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We apoligize for the slow internet, we will try to get that fixed! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great stay! Double beds are small if used to queen. Rooms are very nice!!! Linens were fresh and clean. Television was somewhat aggravating as it changed channels rather slowly when compared to television at home, but arent' we spoiled.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank helent452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We apoligize for our Televisions being slow. We will see if we can get that fixed! Thank you so much for staying with us, we loved having you here!! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We at this hotel for a weekend event. We have stayed at many Hamptons, as they are uniformly clean safe and convenient. The Joplin staff is outstanding in their service and attiudes, even on the weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love to get as much feedback about our service so we can improve. We loved having you hear, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Joplin
Fairfield Inn Joplin
#11 of 24 in Joplin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £89 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing