We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Joplin
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, this week while on business in Joplin. Great and friendly front desk staff! Nice large, clean room! Quiet hotel and had a Great night sleep. Nice breakfast provided with plenty of choices. Great front desk in the morning to provide checkout!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we love having you here! We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you have been traveling for any length of time and need a good rest, this is the place. I have never been checked in so quickly by such a nice staff. The beds are wonderful. The location close to the interstate was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roxann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We hope to hear from you soon, we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Joplin, MO. was a great place to stay. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. The prices compared favorably to hotels in the area that are not as nice. The service was good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to hear from you again soon, we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Each time come to Joplin for work I stay at this hotel. I have been visiting this hotel for over three years and have always had a wonderful experience! The rooms are cozy and clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the free morning breakfast is great! On this trip, I was warmly greeted by Lori and Robin as soon as I walked in the door (and even offered to help with my bags, WOW!) I left for my room with a warm cookie and am having a another great stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! We hope to see you again here soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. The pool got a little small when several baseball teams came out, but they didn't stay long. And the staff is VERY friendly - Lori is a keeper!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShellyB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We love our Lori! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time staying with us! We loved having you here! Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great service at front desk, nice rooms and good breakfast, interior was clean and inviting, morning breakfast had many hot types of food, pool was a bit cool but refreshing. front desk staff was ver accomandating, could not do enough for you, easy on and off freeway

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stay here eveytime I'm in town which is once a week. Know and great you by name. You walk up they hand me my key and I go to the room. Breaskast and dinner are complimetary and are very good. Have free drinks in the evening. All the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kdlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay here! We love having you here! We cant wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing